DIY Voltage Stabilizer

i think the ppl who success can sold it to ppl who cannot do it!!!!!!!!!!!

any one want to sell???
hahahahhahaa

how much???
please quote
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

maybe i will buy one!!!!!!!!!

black box

servo, u can get it at jalan pasar, price about RM 3-9.
mine i get it for RM 4

size about L 10cm * W 5 cm * H 5cm

Here's the pix. Anything pls refer to lix ;)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v57/bcozofyou/Voltage%20Stabilizer/Voltage_stabilizer_014.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v57/bcozofyou/Voltage%20Stabilizer/Voltage_stabilizer_013.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v57/bcozofyou/Voltage%20Stabilizer/Voltage_stabilizer_012.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v57/bcozofyou/Voltage%20Stabilizer/Voltage_stabilizer_011.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v57/bcozofyou/Voltage%20Stabilizer/Voltage_stabilizer_010.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v57/bcozofyou/Voltage%20Stabilizer/Voltage_stabilizer_008.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v57/bcozofyou/Voltage%20Stabilizer/Voltage_stabilizer_007.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v57/bcozofyou/Voltage%20Stabilizer/Voltage_stabilizer_006.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v57/bcozofyou/Voltage%20Stabilizer/Voltage_stabilizer_005.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v57/bcozofyou/Voltage%20Stabilizer/Voltage_stabilizer_004.jpg

Regards;

Bro Jun, r u lix bro Mr. Kong? Hehehehehehehe.......So u installed the device also? :lol:

Originally posted by g88@Dec 14 2004, 15:01
Jun,
how much the totalled you spend ?
Fren... the device was done by lix lar..... Jun onli help to post the pic online onli... Rite Jun? :P

Originally posted by hitz@Dec 14 2004, 14:26
Bro Jun, r u lix bro Mr. Kong? Hehehehehehehe.......So u installed the device also? :lol:
:lol: nope. i'm his younger bro :)

nope din install the device :)

Regards;

Originally posted by g88@Dec 14 2004, 15:01
Jun,
how much the totalled you spend ?
:huh: ya g88, please refer to lix for any info..i'm juz helping lix to post up the pix only :)

Regards;

Nice work,

Who is the babe in the pic? i saw pink shirt, doggy mug and hello kitty key chain. Not bad taste, got class. ;)

Back to original question: How much Capacitance © is being used in this circuit?

The reason i asked is because i think we overkilled the setup by using too high C value. As C increased; more charge is being accumulated (which is ggod right?) but if the value of each of the capacitor used is high it also means it takes more time to charge it up. "Just my theory".

I will start my diy within these 2 weeks (if not too tied to work).

The setup i would use is 2pcs 4700uF, 3pcs 3300uF and 8pcs 1000uF which gives a total of 27300uF of capacitance. Take note on the 8pcs of 100uF Caps, these guys should charge up faster and dis charge faster compared to 4700uF. the Big Boys is to stabilize fluctuations.

It should give faster and better response to the system compared to use only all 4700 uF Caps.

If the theory here correct, instead of adding Caps until it is full - we should be trying to find the best combination.

I get the Tips of using a total of 27000 uF from the first post where the Guys suggested 2 ~ 3 of each Caps.

Let hope i get this right:)

Originally posted by Vincew@Dec 14 2004, 15:48
Who is the babe in the pic? i saw pink shirt, doggy mug and hello kitty key chain. Not bad taste, got class. ;)
That babe; my friend, would be lix's wife, my sister-in-law. See the 'doggy' mug with Peggy there? That's her name :)

Regards;

Bro Jun... oh... u the younger brother ar.. Seldom c u before.....Hehehehehe.... You din install the device meh? By the way i'm Peggy bro... ;)

Ai ya ai ya....... family reunion here ahhhhhhh... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope these pic will help you guys.

I got 1 spare unit consist of 18pcs 4700uf selling for Rm 55.00 ( inclusive workmanship, petrol travell to pasar road and parking ) anyone intersted pls e-mail to me at [email protected] .

Tata :lol: :lol:

Sorry I four eyes. The mug reads "Peggy" confirm, i though i saw "Doggy" sorry mistake, need to check eyes already he he. ;P

Anyway i still get it correct "Still a babe" Lix's Babe. Right Bro? :)

Back to the question:
How much capasitance you use. Can you share?
And what is the result.... I plan to do mine but have not go shopping yet due to work is like hell.

Planned mine to be 2 (4700uF), 3 (3300uF) and 8 (1000uF).

hai........refer to pix no.2 there are three wires........one for batery + ...one for batery-
and another one where did U connect..? what is the value/ohm of the resistor that connected to the LED..? would like to DIY......when I have no doubt anymore.......

get it from electronics shop at pasar road which u can choose which shop u want to buy the box..........

ok....feedback on mine...

using 30x100uf, 20x330uf, 5x1000uf, 5x2200uf, 5x4700uf.

nicer ice, cleaner with more detail n attack.
brighter headlight.
abit improvement on acceleration.......not too sure yetlah...test again tomolo.

overall i'm happy....mayb gona add more small value cap later. but mine cos alotler.....cap total cost is rm30, board, box, cable is rm15. n tose 30 tiny cap is not fun to solderlahhh! total hour spend on maing the whole thing is 4 hour almost none stop! eye also blurlor!

Small caps are recommended cuz their charge/discharge rates are higher so that it can smoothen out the charge/discharge cycles better.. effectively reducing the peaks and dips.

If its not enough, you can try increasing the total capacitance of the whole thing but maintain the ratio of small caps and big caps.