interested to know alsojust in case emergencies
No experience with the pumps, but those RM40 stuffs I don't think will last....

interested to know alsojust in case emergencies
Thank God I used cheapo tyre, got a nail for my 3 month old new tyre.
Yup, the tyre with more air pressure will be rigid and easier to poke the worm in. I did before, once with less air so it was difficult to poke the worm in. After pump up was easier to poke it in......I have an electric pump and these worms from Mr DIY, very nice peace of mind whenever I go on road trips.
If the tyre burst into pieces then RIP lah, can't help.
Trick is to pump it really hard while attempting to close the hole so it will fill up. (Dont forget to use the pump with the engine on, later dead)
Quite a tiring process actually.
Yup, the tyre with more air pressure will be rigid and easier to poke the worm in. I did before, once with less air so it was difficult to poke the worm in. After pump up was easier to poke it in......
Ya man, I tried it once also, damn hard to push the worm in, especially because I didn't take off the wheels from the car hence must push just with my arm from the side, cannot push down with my body weight! Very tiring leh. The next puncture I went back to tire shop, lazy to DIY again eventhough still got a few more worm! LolI have an electric pump and these worms from Mr DIY, very nice peace of mind whenever I go on road trips.
If the tyre burst into pieces then RIP lah, can't help.
Trick is to pump it really hard while attempting to close the hole so it will fill up. (Dont forget to use the pump with the engine on, later dead)
Quite a tiring process actually.
Front tyre can still turn out the steering. Rear tyre have to take out......lolYa man, I tried it once also, damn hard to push the worm in, especially because I didn't take off the wheels from the car hence must push just with my arm from the side, cannot push down with my body weight! Very tiring leh. The next puncture I went back to tire shop, lazy to DIY again eventhough still got a few more worm! Lol
It was rear on mine.Front tyre can still turn out the steering. Rear tyre have to take out......lol
Don't have get puncture, buy already no puncture.....that is a good thing......hahhahhahaYeah, if driveable and can pump ok la. These are mostly used for emergency