DIY=HID effect

ermm..and got those 100++ buck white light for head lamp anot?

Originally posted by g88@Oct 24 2004, 10:16
HidSeller,
your "bulk" purchase is how many ppl ? Got Pic of the HID you referred to ?
Currently is three only lor ...
But before i going down to KL need double confirm with them and take deposit if i able to reach 10 pair.
Cause last trip kena con by those Buyer some even Fuck me up ...

Kit Pic (with custome made Hardness):
DSC01276.jpg

DSC01275.jpg

U can find those kit on Benz and Bimmer 2003 onward.
The model number of Ballast is litronic 4.1.D .http://faq.auto.light.tripod.com/images/2002-passat-w8-ballast.jpg

Agreed... after blowing 4 bulbs a year (those expensive ones), I'm really fed up of halogen already.

In the process of obtaining HIDs from HidSeller soon... :P

I found my old projector + fog... hehehe, time for 6 x HIDs! :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by acbc@Oct 24 2004, 18:01
Agreed... after blowing 4 bulbs a year (those expensive ones), I'm really fed up of halogen already.

Those bulb blow cause of high Temp .....
Is the same with Xenon Bulb also the highe temp the easy to blow ....
So all the OEM car come with 4300k bulb to make sure it long lasting ....

By the way what projector u have there ???
I do have some fog projector (Audi TT, Mazda 6, Waja is using same fog projector)

Mine is the stock '89 VR4 projector + fog...

Taken out after water went inside. Will need to clean n put new water seals.

wait still blackhowling done the projector on his bumper first ....
let u know the beam pattern ....
heheheh

got mine from HIDSeller... going to install it either on Monday or Tuesday.
Those who wanna see how bright it is, can join our Fri TT... ;) Thanks
alot Sonny!

Btw, dat day we tested it out again, me, HIDSeller and acbc shined the
HID projector headlamps up to Menara MPPJ from HSBC... again. the top
floor looked so bright!! ehehhehe

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Oct 24 2004, 20:53
got mine from HIDSeller... going to install it either on Monday or Tuesday.
Those who wanna see how bright it is, can join our Fri TT... ;) Thanks
alot Sonny!
now only intalls ar ???
u blardy idiot busy with what ???
so how ur wing now ???

HidSeller,
You know where I can get Hella H4 Xenon Ultra? And you you know how much it costs?

Anyone else here have tried this model?

Originally posted by ctan13@Oct 24 2004, 21:02
HidSeller,
You know where I can get Hella H4 Xenon Ultra? And you you know how much it costs?

Anyone else here have tried this model?
don't know leh ......
oem or after market product ???
or u can get my ????
Hella one of the trusted brand ...
but have to make sure they don't do any aftermarket ballast ....

Originally posted by HidSeller+Oct 24 2004, 19:22 -->
QUOTE (HidSeller @ Oct 24 2004, 19:22 )
--QuoteBegin-acbc
@Oct 24 2004, 18:01

Those bulb blow cause of high Temp .....
Is the same with Xenon Bulb also the highe temp the easy to blow ....
So all the OEM car come with 4300k bulb to make sure it long lasting ....

By the way what projector u have there ???
I do have some fog projector (Audi TT, Mazda 6, Waja is using same fog projector) [/b][/quote]
do u have any fog light for wira ce, HIDSeller??

I have Waja Bottom bumper projector :
http://www.freewebs.com/sonnycool/Smallpro2.JPG

Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 26 2004, 07:55
sure....u got pm....why the detail so secret?? :lol:
hahaha ...
just safety purpose ...
i'm not going to post my contact number here rite ???
that will be dangerous ...

I plan to install Spot light for my iswara. May i know how what type of spot light is better? prefer rectangle type...
HID Seller, any recommendation and price of it?

yes, u are looking for a right person liao....he just pm me he got the similar kind spot light.....u can pm him directly....