DIY: fixing loosen player head...

calvin00cool

im using pioneer cd player wf flip down function...

the head is loosen and will always flip down when i click it or attach it back...

any solution?plz help...thanks...

Originally posted by calvin00cool@Mar 25 2005, 05:03
im using pioneer cd player wf flip down function...

the head is loosen and will always flip down when i click it or attach it back...

any solution?plz help...thanks...
[snapback]838969[/snapback]​

maybe the spring loose already... :huh:

pioneer normal problem.. will loose 1 if always detach it.. but flip down i nvr c b4 la.. i onli saw the screen will go blank if press on it... stop detach it now

If don't flip up...how to insert CD ler??hmmmm :huh:

U can hold the HU panel everytime u flip up lo :P

and it's common we detach the HU panel when we leave the car...to save the window from breaking in ler...

not always wor..but use almost 2 yrs then d pro start d..now start to buy this type of HU,...

anyway any1 hv good solution???
:huh:

i think ur prob is due to de plastic limiter thing wear out already.. so it cant hold it back tighly... or mayb got some plastic hook wear off liao..

anyway.. i've never seen how this flip down thing work lar... so i cant give much comments... if u have some pics.. it mayb helpful for ppl to help u... pic on where de part holding de panel so dat it stays there..

try to see also whether there is any dislocation of gears or joint that is used to hold up the flip?? i saw something like this when i used my friend's car last time...

Originally posted by khguan@Mar 26 2005, 22:51
i think ur prob is due to de plastic limiter thing wear out already.. so it cant hold it back tighly... or mayb got some plastic hook wear off liao..

anyway.. i've never seen how this flip down thing work lar... so i cant give much comments... if u have some pics.. it mayb helpful for ppl to help u... pic on where de part holding de panel so dat it stays there..
[snapback]843406[/snapback]​
yes, that's right....with a pic will help a lot.... :P