DIY: fixing loosen player head...

calvin00cool

May 26, 2004
im using pioneer cd player wf flip down function...

the head is loosen and will always flip down when i click it or attach it back...

any solution?plz help...thanks...

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by calvin00cool@Mar 25 2005, 05:03
im using pioneer cd player wf flip down function...

the head is loosen and will always flip down when i click it or attach it back...

any solution?plz help...thanks...
[snapback]838969[/snapback]​
maybe the spring loose already... :huh:

menghua84

Feb 15, 2004
skudai/ perak
pioneer normal problem.. will loose 1 if always detach it.. but flip down i nvr c b4 la.. i onli saw the screen will go blank if press on it... stop detach it now

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
If don't flip up...how to insert CD ler??hmmmm :huh:

U can hold the HU panel everytime u flip up lo :P

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
and it's common we detach the HU panel when we leave the car...to save the window from breaking in ler...

calvin00cool

May 26, 2004
not always wor..but use almost 2 yrs then d pro start d..now start to buy this type of HU,...

anyway any1 hv good solution???
:huh:

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
No experience... :lol:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i think ur prob is due to de plastic limiter thing wear out already.. so it cant hold it back tighly... or mayb got some plastic hook wear off liao..

anyway.. i've never seen how this flip down thing work lar... so i cant give much comments... if u have some pics.. it mayb helpful for ppl to help u... pic on where de part holding de panel so dat it stays there..

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
try to see also whether there is any dislocation of gears or joint that is used to hold up the flip?? i saw something like this when i used my friend's car last time...

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by khguan@Mar 26 2005, 22:51
i think ur prob is due to de plastic limiter thing wear out already.. so it cant hold it back tighly... or mayb got some plastic hook wear off liao..

anyway.. i've never seen how this flip down thing work lar... so i cant give much comments... if u have some pics.. it mayb helpful for ppl to help u... pic on where de part holding de panel so dat it stays there..
[snapback]843406[/snapback]​
yes, that's right....with a pic will help a lot.... :P

Watch how beautiful the Audi Q3 is being presented in Barcelona, along with an amazing 3d Projection show. You have to love the LED front and rear lights of the new upcoming Audi Q3. Can't wait to have it launched in Malaysia, this Audi oozes with sexiness. Check out the awesome video!

YouTube - The Audi Q3 in Barcelona