DIY cold air intake

Originally posted by Joeker@Nov 22 2004, 13:16
CAN U PLEASE STOP FLOODING THE FORUM!!!! :angry:
Joeker :( ... i wonder if ksgoh is a relative to the legandary g88 of Autoworld <_<

Originally posted by canken2+Nov 23 2004, 08:42 -->
QUOTE (canken2 @ Nov 23 2004, 08:42 )
--QuoteBegin-Joeker
@Nov 22 2004, 13:16
CAN U PLEASE STOP FLOODING THE FORUM!!!! :angry:

Joeker :( ... i wonder if ksgoh is a relative to the legandary g88 of Autoworld b][/quote]
have no relation with him......and i'm asking what i want to know...

hi, i tried to DIY this thing, n when i install, i tried to place the hose at places where it has no contact with those "hot hot" places.. but still a small part of the hose melted after a 15 minutes drive :P .. haha..
any solution for this?
i've seen ppl wrapping the hose with those aluminium foil
another question..
heard that doing CAI wil increse the fuel consumption.. how true is this?

then you've installed next to the radiator, WRONG PLACE!

should be near the fog lights under the fender/muadguard

and NO SUCH thing
it should reduce fuel consumption

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Nov 23 2004, 14:06
then you've installed next to the radiator, WRONG PLACE!

should be near the fog lights under the fender/muadguard

and NO SUCH thing
it should reduce fuel consumption
:o hahaha.. alright alright.. i'll try to fix it again..this time, i'll make sure its in the right place ;) ..

btw, any1 knows where to get the hose? the washing machine 1 is like 1" only.. a bit too small, right? thinking of getting a 2"..
any sifu knows where to get those, and roughly how much wil it cost me?

fuankee

i sell the CAI type of hose,
smooth inside, and flexible yet durable.

just like the washing machince hose, only that i sell multiple sizes, from 1", 1.5", 2", 2.5" etc..etc..

usually 2.5" is great for Protons.
you'll need about 3ft, RM30 :)

This is my previous mod. It has been removed as the newly-installed foglight on the right side is "squeezing" the host. Now i just let the stock intake hose (after removing the U-shape snockel) pointing downward.

canken2,

I'll try to look for the pipe for you tomorrow. Maybe you can take zen's first. Can you give him a call then sms me?

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Nov 23 2004, 15:22
fuankee

just like the washing machince hose, only that i sell multiple sizes, from 1", 1.5", 2", 2.5" etc..etc..

i'm getting it for a kelisa.. should b bout 1.5" right? or what?

i like yor product, seriously i do..
but it's kinda too expensive, right? 1ft for 10?

Originally posted by ksgoh@Nov 24 2004, 08:22
dr. drex,
do u have the pic where the intake duct connect to??
no pic, hard to take pic there lar.. the stock piping after removing the U-shape snockel lar..

Originally posted by fuankee+Nov 24 2004, 12:19 -->
QUOTE (fuankee @ Nov 24 2004, 12:19 )
--QuoteBegin-ninja_iga
@Nov 23 2004, 15:22
fuankee

i'm getting it for a kelisa.. should b bout 1.5" right? or what?

i like yor product, seriously i do..
but it's kinda too expensive, right? 1ft for 10? [/b][/quote]
it's RM10 per ft for the 2.5" one

Kelisa should be using.. 2" if i'm not wrong

a forummer tks is using that

i did that mod for him

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-41-1101194765.jpg

I'm using this hose too.

Its industrial hose. Not those air cond hose.

Can stand VERY hi pressure and VERY hi temperature.

I curi'ed from my customer factory. :P

Originally posted by fuankee+Nov 24 2004, 14:30 -->
QUOTE (fuankee @ Nov 24 2004, 14:30 )
--QuoteBegin-ninja_iga
@Nov 24 2004, 14:04
you probably need about 2ft only too!

ooh..okay..
so how the price is like for a 2ft 2"? [/b][/quote]
just checked

RM15

Joeker

yep that's the one :)
usually found in industrial vacuum systems..

oh the heat rated at 60 Celcius..

wei i wana try but the problem is where i can get these hose from?? what shop got sell huh other than buy from ninja_iga... cause i stay in kuantan.....