DIY - cf texture spray job

@zri

Jan 26, 2006
nice.. after thiz spray paint fella no business lor.. hehehee..

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
heheh since someone suggest spray the rims cf style.. heheheheh
not a bad idea.. maybe ill do it this weekend. gonna look damn funny i think..
imagine.. the new saga sport rim.. with CF texture.. hahahahah
hmm. now need to try new color paints or coating to make ti look nice.. hehe
wait everyone! shall show something funny soon.. hehe 1-2 weeks time

fletcheru

Dec 10, 2004
Miri
Steps:
1. Spray Black for the Base(Undercoat)
2. Stensil: Anti Slip Mat. any other suggestions?
3. then silver or gold is nicer on the top?
4. Finish it off with 1 or 2 layers of clear coat.

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
hmmm you missed a thin coat of black.. very thin one..
so that.. you dont get the gold /silver color too obvious..
i sugest bronze is the best color i seen so far.. heheh

clear coat to gives it a gloss finishing.. remember. wait till it dries well before you start clear coat.. ^^
enjoy DIY!

fletcheru

Dec 10, 2004
Miri
Steps:
1. Spray Black for the Base(Undercoat)
2. Stensil: Anti Slip Mat. any other suggestions?
3. then silver or gold is nicer on the top?
4. Thin layer of black
5. Finish it off with 1 or 2 layers of clear coat.

m@ttz

May 7, 2006
klang
i think after done black coat, how follow wit sparkling black? coz if we see the cf item not really black, transparent a bit, i done b4 at my j-mode fiber spoiler (kancil converted to mira moderno) n its looks transparent.. but dat car sold already lorr..

btw, nice job u done..

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
thx. ^^
bump

blindblud

Jun 26, 2007
hey unknown1x & mokomoko...thx alot guys...ill try it n saw it 2 you guys ma results k....hik hik

blindblud

Jun 26, 2007
hey unknown1x & mokomoko...thx alot guys...ill try it n show it 2 you guys ma result k....hik hik

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
ahaah no problem.. remember! sharing is good in diy session..
thats where everyone discover new things together.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
unknown, i dono u still here or not.. but,
where are all the photos? gone liao la..
can post again ar?

Bump: unknown, i dono u still here or not.. but,
where are all the photos? gone liao la..
can post again ar?

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Yeah...didnt get a chance to see it...would like to try it on something...I worked with the stickers and screwed up...wasted 30 bucks and time...:bawling::bawling::bawling:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
cant repost the images?

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
ah! how come photobucket delete my pictuer.. -_-
\
this was my DIY long long time! lol

let me try try to find my old archive.. see can find or not.. or else.. you guys who free come find me in subang.. i bring you all buy the goodies.. and do it with you all la.. so i can re-post an updated one.. ^^

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:55 PM ----------

AH! all the pics are up again! GL HF! make me see DIY CF car on road! lol

if need any assistant.. come subang/sunway find me la., i can give you tons of useless DIY idea like this one.. lol

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
ah! how come photobucket delete my pictuer.. -_-
\
this was my DIY long long time! lol

let me try try to find my old archive.. see can find or not.. or else.. you guys who free come find me in subang.. i bring you all buy the goodies.. and do it with you all la.. so i can re-post an updated one.. ^^

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:55 PM ----------

AH! all the pics are up again! GL HF! make me see DIY CF car on road! lol

if need any assistant.. come subang/sunway find me la., i can give you tons of useless DIY idea like this one.. lol
bro,thanks for uploading it again....what stensil is that?

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
your standard non-slip mat.. but you might be able to find something that look even better.. with your creative mind..^^ how come so many years no one pose their own DIY result here one? no ppl tried it meh? -_-

Hi I'm newbie here, currently im using apexi el2 electronic meter (boost,water temp and oil temp) for my car. I bought it 3 years ago at japan. Recently my meter going something wrong, my boost meter not even sitting on 0(zero) before i start my car, max setting for warning value only 1.7 eventhough max setting was 2.0. My water temp meter max setting for warning value also only 125c eventhough max seeting was 130c..Can anyone help me?thx!