Dilemma on car audio...

t_rider

Hi...

dunno this can post here or not.. i'll post both way...

i'm currently owning a Corolla SEG auto...

i wanna change my audio system...

when i install a brand new tweeter today... they mechanic said i already have an amp below my player which is original come with the car....

i'm have 2 option now...

a) buy a new car audio player (give a better bass... the current 1 can't support a good bass-usin ori player)

b) buy an 2 way amp and a subwoofer (the amp is just for playin the subwoofer)

i already change both speakers in front and add-on a pair of tweeters

if you were in my situation... which would you prefer?

or any Sifu here can give me a better option... thx :X-:

dude, where got oem amp that comes with the car 1? never heard of it also.. if i was u... i go for a 4 channel amp... 2 channel to power up the front speakers and the remaining 2 bridge to power up a subwoofer.

1st of all... i wanna know wat car are u driving now... if is a local car... there will be no amp...
i'm having a SEG... under my radio player... there is an amp... hidden...

dude u mean right beneath ur player or hidden inside the dashboard? even if it is a non local car, they dun provide u with amp. Standard nowadays is a cd/mp3 player with speakers only... but i could be wrong about ur car..:) btw i dun drive a local car.

u have to find out what amp it is, and if u change your cd player, can u re-use back the amp? some oem player & amp are hardwired together. if youre on a budget and just want extra bass, better for option 2 get subwoofer and subwoofer amp, leave the rest as it is. if any chance u can get a 4ch amp instead, then better la can power up your front speakers as well as the sub.

i think i'll go for that... hope the bass of the subwoofer can cover the ugly bass sound of my front speaker... anyway... u know how much it would cost for the subwoofer and subwoofer amp? standard 1 la... thx for the opinion anywa... :)

dude, where got oem amp that comes with the car 1? never heard of it also.. if i was u... i go for a 4 channel amp... 2 channel to power up the front speakers and the remaining 2 bridge to power up a subwoofer.

haa haa... out there got alot car came with oem amp leerr... the amp is very small & just enough for OEM Component speaker...

i think i'll go for that... hope the bass of the subwoofer can cover the ugly bass sound of my front speaker... anyway... u know how much it would cost for the subwoofer and subwoofer amp? standard 1 la... thx for the opinion anywa... :)

erm dunno, anything from 500, 5000, 50,000 ?

get the HIGH END HU with loudness or superbass..that's should be ok for STOCK Bass.

Why not just get an active sub?

1. It's small
2. It provides the kick
3. It's relatively cheap
4. No custom mounting required, just slip it under the seat and boom away!

the non local SEG has OEM amps built in... and mostly canot be used back after you change the HU... unless there is a special method used to reuse them...

anyway... i also agree on going to the 4ch way... recommendations i guess you have to stat down a budget first... say RM2k for the 4ch amp and the sub? tht would be good enough...

cheers...

Hi Bro,
if u're budget person.....same like me laa...
my opinion :
1-get 4ch amp bridgeable one...cost me rm150(new)
2-pre-amp...cost me rm70(new)
3-subwoofer 10".cost me rm200+box (2nd hand)
4-Audio cable rm20
5-RCA cable rm100 3pcs.

wiring all are simple....i've done it by myself.
if u install at audio centre will cost u around rm100-200 for workmanship..