Arc audio kar600.4 or dls ra40

P80rsii

Bro hafizul, apa khabar, saya baik baik belaka, nak tanya boleh tak? im using p80 as well, i just dunno how to set up the time alignment, if you dont mind could you help me with that please? if the others have any opinion, please share share ahh. thanks a lot birathar

Re: P80rsii

no need play time alignment la, the sounds becomes less pure, lose out on tonal quality, as it is shifting speaker phase electronically, most ppl i know stay away from TA.

thanks sifu zenn, i try not to use the TA but u know, its just too tempting to know how it sounds like hehhee never heard b4 and wanted to know how it sounds like but since THE SIFU said "no need la " then i'd rather dont use it. i might need u r help in october to find a new SQ speaker and amp, i get bonuses and i cant find any other best way to spend it hehehehehe. thank you

Im stay at sabak bernam, only know rudi trough my friend alkaf. alkaf is the one who install my sytem. all my equipment mostly i bought from rudi (player, amplifier, woofer and cables). and also the a-pillar is made custom by him. alway contact him trough phone when asking about any thing im want to know about the setting. for the time alignment is what he suggest me because there was also a car install at his shop that has identical parts to my setup. But it up you which is the best for your listening. i alway used the iasca or emma cd to set my eq or TA. I also used the chesky cd to learn and differentiate each sound because there is a tutorial in the cd.

He is not winning. He said the judging not quite fair. all the judge are from thailand and even though there is a judge being invite from philiphine but he not doing the judging for the sq pro category. all the top winner is from thailand. im already install my a-pillar made by him and also the arc audio what a very nice job for the pillar. the sound quite bright. need to lower the eq i think. there also some light engine noise from that come in the system. im maybe has been make a mistake not to turning off the hu when testing and disconnecting the rca from amps. he said i need to tapping the body of the hu and connecting it to the rca ground. i dont know what it is but ill try it this evening. hope the sound will gone.

THAILAnd style so different. it differ to how malaysian judge... dats y thai can win. they want the A pillar facing listener face directly. they want the vocal diameter about 2 inch only. in malaysia, the A pillar is set not so directly and the vocal diameter about 5 inch...

Im quite new in this ice thanks for the info. I heard that there will be a sq competition in KL organize by NTC. never been to any audio competition, just syok sendiri listening to own audio. what it like to listen to an audio sq champion.:burnout:

THAILAnd style so different. it differ to how malaysian judge... dats y thai can win. they want the A pillar facing listener face directly. they want the vocal diameter about 2 inch only. in malaysia, the A pillar is set not so directly and the vocal diameter about 5 inch...

not entirely true la, probly bcoz the standard of competitors that entered the msian competition is so low that they can only get 5 inches vocal image is considered best already.

for all hardcore sq lovers they will always want a focused and precise center vocal image, and will do their best to get it, from tweeter placement and by tuning. equipment quality also plays a significant role.

however the last competition in haatyai had a few msian winners, so not that bad la, not a cleansweep by thai cars...spore cars also got win.

thailand have a world sq champion and we dont i think. they also have more advance technology in fabrication and installation of ice. so they are well equip. even we used the same equipment and system. but its the sq it up to somebody taste and perseption.:driver:

from what nik rudy says..people from m'sia or singapore who win only enter category which no thai competitor. any category with thai competitor...no one except thais will win. it might be true but it might not coz only nik rudy know the truth.

but what shock me is....when the judge write comment and giving mark to nik rudy's setup is so ridiculous.

i might be newbie in SQ but i heard quite a few good setup including nik rudy's.

the judge say "midbass too much impact"
and "sub bass doesn't extend"
and "too much sub bass"

is soooooooooooooo nonsense. the bass is so soft, and the midbass also soft. i didn't like the softness becos i kinda like Pop/Rock music which i like more impact. so, if the judge say nik rudy's setup is something like too much impact or too much subbass....hahaha i think the judge already crazy la.
and also the center image point also cannot get full mark..only got 7 out of 10 if i'm not mistaken, the center image of nik rudy's setup is pin point man. if got 9 already can consider ok. but 7 is too much for me.

i'm not bias becos i know him or he's my friend....but what nik rudy's complaining might be true...base on what i heard from his setup with my own ear and what i read from judges comment on the sheet.

not entirely true la, probly bcoz the standard of competitors that entered the msian competition is so low that they can only get 5 inches vocal image is considered best already.

for all hardcore sq lovers they will always want a focused and precise center vocal image, and will do their best to get it, from tweeter placement and by tuning. equipment quality also plays a significant role.

however the last competition in haatyai had a few msian winners, so not that bad la, not a cleansweep by thai cars...spore cars also got win.

diz one my frenz jz back from thai comp tell... i also dont know... he said, A pillar must use different style with malaysian...

So, lesson learned is that only you yourself knows what's the best to your ears and not the judges or whoever. Personally,I think competition is for those in the ICE business and individuals who "syiok sendiri".:smokin:

not really agreed... its a stage or opportunity to compete urself among the rest.. for installers/dealers its a way to expand their business and for individuals self satisfaction..:)

for me, u satisfied, then ok la... coz u the one will listen everyday not the judge... sometimes, judges ear also u not satisfied.... am i rite?

In my opinion the competition is the place where people gather to show who have the best system, the best setting, the best installation and last lastly the more money. If just want to audit or listen to any setup can go to tt. the sq for me is not to show off but to enjoy it. but maybe there is people who join the competition to get chance to meet old friends and see how good he is now or maybe there is who want to expend their business.:biggrin:

not really agreed... its a stage or opportunity to compete urself among the rest.. for installers/dealers its a way to expand their business and for individuals self satisfaction..:)

Betul lah, "syiok sendiri" means self satisfaction. He He He:biggrin:
Perhaps, something positive is that u might be able to gain some new insight on the sound landscape. That also if you accept what is being 'correct' or the mainstream sound philosophy.

---------- Post added at 08:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:33 AM ----------

Betul lah, "syiok sendiri" means self satisfaction. He He He:biggrin:
Perhaps, something positive is that u might be able to gain some new insight on the sound landscape. That also if you can accept what is being 'correct' or the mainstream sound philosophy determined by the judges/organizers.

new update, my bro worker said, thailand not only looking at audio system, but ur exterior and how u place the system also has marks... feels like more to overall autoshow rather then audio comp...

btw, my bro worker is origin from thailand

from what nik rudy says..people from m'sia or singapore who win only enter category which no thai competitor. any category with thai competitor...no one except thais will win. it might be true but it might not coz only nik rudy know the truth.

but what shock me is....when the judge write comment and giving mark to nik rudy's setup is so ridiculous.

i might be newbie in SQ but i heard quite a few good setup including nik rudy's.

and "too much sub bass"

is soooooooooooooo nonsense. the bass is so soft, and the midbass also soft. i didn't like the softness becos i kinda like Pop/Rock music which i like more impact. so, if the judge say nik rudy's setup is something like too much impact or too much subbass....hahaha i think the judge already crazy la.
and also the center image point also cannot get full mark..only got 7 out of 10 if i'm not mistaken, the center image of nik rudy's setup is pin point man. if got 9 already can consider ok. but 7 is too much for me.

i'm not bias becos i know him or he's my friend....but what nik rudy's complaining might be true...base on what i heard from his setup with my own ear and what i read from judges comment on the sheet.

nik rudy's real name starts with a "P"?
nir rudy's setup is with audison and hertz?
nik rudy's car is AD resort?

new update, my bro worker said, thailand not only looking at audio system, but ur exterior and how u place the system also has marks... feels like more to overall autoshow rather then audio comp...

btw, my bro worker is origin from thailand

about this one..of cos la installation have points also. but that one is not a problem.

bro gavinchong : nope..wrong person. he's using white satria GTi, representing DLS

bro flamefox: cauz you said the results

and "too much sub bass"

Its the same thing as wat my friend said. He represented audison and herts
Got 3rd place in Emma's recent thailand competition

my my

probably they just simply put the same ridiculous comment all over? if so, then the judges really s*cks !!