DC5 Advice

Hmm...how much are these two nowadays?

1) RS Sport
2) RE001 adrenalin

1) GY Eagle RS Sport - Was RM400+, now RM700+ (needs clarification on the new price as i heard it has gone up to 700+ after the official launch)

2) BS Potenza Adrenalin - RM400+

3) Kumho Excsta XS -RM450

4) YH Advan Neova AD08 - RM700+

5) Federal 595 RSR - RM400+ (slightly cheaper than the Excstas)

both are based on 225/45. 215/45 should be cheaper by RM50-RM80 per piece.

Thank you meor. I might need to change my tyre soon. Any prefered tyre shop?

Just to share the rating of these tires found from internet.. 10 is full!

1) GY Eagle RS Sport - Dry 7

2) BS Potenza Adrenalin - Dry 6

3) Kumho Excsta XS - Dry 7.5

4) YH Advan Neova AD08 - Dry 8

5) Federal 595 RSR - Dry 8

Shifus...
i was thinking to change my stock exhaust to HKS Silent Hi-Power...
any advice for mi.. Thank you thank you :adore::adore::adore:

GY Eagle RS Sport 225/45/17 selling RM550 at TeckMing, however you will need to trade in old tire in wat'eva condition

my clucth is time to change edi...

but i wanna share something with u guys..

i bought my car with NAZA Kampung Baru..

my tail lamp masuk air so i send to them and they send my car to Klang to fix it.

after i get my car back from Klang.. i feel my clutch lighter much much than last time.

My friend test my car also told me that feel my clutch very much different.

That time the clutch stil not that worst yet. But these few days.. i even almost put all the clutch my car just move.

Headache..

Anyway , any 1 can suggest which clutch to go for? Hmm i'm looking for daily drive use and not too hard.

my tail lamp masuk air so i send to them and they send my car to Klang to fix it.

after i get my car back from Klang.. i feel my clutch lighter much much than last time.

That time the clutch stil not that worst yet. But these few days.. i even almost put all the clutch my car just move.

Headache..

Anyway , any 1 can suggest which clutch to go for? Hmm i'm looking for daily drive use and not too hard.

its not a brand new car so u have to expect the wear and tear..i've change my clutch not
long after i got the car..
if u want for daily drive and not hard...then go for stock clutch..

it's totally different after get back from klang..

it's suspected some one had changed it.. =.=''

Headache..

IMO you should go for stock clutch! no effort to press the clutch pedal and what a relief when stuck in traffic jam.

if i can recall it cost me RM1500 for everything including labour charge

Ogura has 2 different clutch set-ups for the K20a.

the 309 is a racing type.

the Ogura 250 is the light clutch , very similar to stock feel, but has better gripping capacity. I heard it lasts longer too.

if budget permits, why dont you try to check that one out?

im not around this friday.....am flying to phuket for massa....errr sorry seminar! heh heh

subcon. going to change oil aa?

i suggest saturday night late or sunday night. coming back from taipei saturday petang lar...