DC5 Advice

well , i'm running a 3 inch exhaust ........... :smokin:

and this problem is one i constantly face.

so, what i did is regulate certain parts of the pipe with thick padding (made from insulator/heat barriers), and that helps to muffle the knocking.

also, try using hardened exhaust bushes. less free play, less chassis knocking. look for the brand called "Juran" from japan.

Bump: well , i'm running a 3 inch exhaust ........... :smokin:

and this problem is one i constantly face.

so, what i did is regulate certain parts of the pipe with thick padding (made from insulator/heat barriers), and that helps to muffle the knocking.

also, try using hardened exhaust bushes. less free play, less chassis knocking. look for the brand called "Juran" from japan.

Hmm....
Ok, thanks guys.... so is there any solution for this 'pipe-banging-undercarriage-when-wet' issue?

Bump: Hmm....
Ok, thanks guys.... so is there any solution for this 'pipe-banging-undercarriage-when-wet' issue?

u might have to live with it. or...

re-use your stock OEM piping n muffler, but install another straight pipe extension after the cat and control the selection via throttle body with a lever inside the car. no mood, close the straight pipe n d gas will go thru your stock pipe n muffler - very silent. attack mode on, swith the lever and the TB butterfly will close and divert to the extension pipe. free flowing bebeh. no need to worry about roadblocks as it is very stealthy. nampak polis/jpj terus switch to normal muffler.

pretty much like the pexi exhaust control valve concept - but using normal TB.

http://www.apexi-usa.com/product_exhaust_detail.asp?id=251&pageNum=1

havent seen anyone doing is KL but in JB there are few of the road legal keta perang using this system.

this is my dc5......:wavey:

Bump: this is my dc5......:wavey:

• dc5 002.jpg
    dc5 002.jpg
    60.6 KB · Views: 124
  • dc5 003.jpg
    dc5 003.jpg
    51.4 KB · Views: 120
  • dc5 005.jpg
    dc5 005.jpg
    43.3 KB · Views: 111
  • dc5 007.jpg
    dc5 007.jpg
    50.4 KB · Views: 130
  • dc5 009.jpg
    dc5 009.jpg
    50.4 KB · Views: 119
im using tein super street now...! n j's racing ball joint...te37 of set for dc5..:wavey:

prasath...mine is 8500....your is 8005 right ...hahahaa

Bump: this is my evo5

that's a bad ass evo u have rev. the turbo is as big as my head.

haha...not big enought man...cos now all the drag machine was using bigger than this gt35..liow..haha i got post wrong pic ...i re post again this page hahaha...

prasath is 8005 my is 8500....bro..i tell u this number come out at magnum or 3d selalu na...but u have to buy ibox...trust me...cos 8500 is my custom bike no...i was kena few time.but not much..hahaha

• nokia 048.jpg
    nokia 048.jpg
    69.5 KB · Views: 117
  • nokia 035.jpg
    nokia 035.jpg
    44.5 KB · Views: 118
  • evo5 006.jpg
    evo5 006.jpg
    45.9 KB · Views: 112
  • evo5 007.jpg
    evo5 007.jpg
    34.3 KB · Views: 116
  • nokia 057.jpg
    nokia 057.jpg
    32.9 KB · Views: 124
Prasath:

eh eh eh ....... how you know i got the BIGGEST & THICKEST? :love:
you're starting to worry me :love:

.......i tot only women would know that............

Bump: Prasath:

Prasath:

Tim u have messed up with the wrong person in the wrong time and place....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:...

As long the information is correct knowing "how" isn't important...:love::love::love:

u might have to live with it. or...

re-use your stock OEM piping n muffler, but install another straight pipe extension after the cat and control the selection via throttle body with a lever inside the car. no mood, close the straight pipe n d gas will go thru your stock pipe n muffler - very silent. attack mode on, swith the lever and the TB butterfly will close and divert to the extension pipe. free flowing bebeh. no need to worry about roadblocks as it is very stealthy. nampak polis/jpj terus switch to normal muffler.

pretty much like the pexi exhaust control valve concept - but using normal TB.

http://www.apexi-usa.com/product_exhaust_detail.asp?id=251&pageNum=1

havent seen anyone doing is KL but in JB there are few of the road legal keta perang using this system.

Wah bro... interesting... first time i've seen such a device. But, how does this effect the engine setting of the car?? Suddenly being restrictive can cause things is knocking, etc... Ada any progammable ECU / management that can have 2 or 3 preset settings ka?

i think the stock exhaust system isn't that restrictive (compared to other cars with less than 2inch diameter piping). you can still go up to 8000rpm with no issues. the 'ninja' system works to free the gas unrestrictedly through the straight pipe with lesser back pressure. its like a controllable silencer where you dont have to go out from the car to unscrew the silencer tip. the difference is that youre using stock muffler, which is not as restrictive as a muffler with a silencer heheh.

if you're talking about engine setting/af ratio, i have no experience on this and have yet to see a car equipped with this device doing dyno. the dyno graph for both definitely should show some differences in terms of air fuel and power. :biggrin:

p/s: i remember my civic FGK extractor cracked long time ago. I wanted a peaceful and silent journey so i put on the silencer on my 5zigen Border...but i drove 180kmh all the way to KL. It was a pleasent journey but once i reached Gombak toll i can hear my B16A sounded like EJ20. Brop brop. :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Thats the thing bro.... my EF was also like dat....
I had 2 ejos, 1 stock std EF S type ejos, and 1 border. When i put the stock ejos back on, my car knocking like crazy, had to retune the VAFC to minimize knock, could never really eliminate it with the stock ejos...

Thats the thing bro.... my EF was also like dat....
I had 2 ejos, 1 stock std EF S type ejos, and 1 border. When i put the stock ejos back on, my car knocking like crazy, had to retune the VAFC to minimize knock, could never really eliminate it with the stock ejos...

would you like to be the guinea pig for this ninja exhaust system on a K20? heheh.

saw a new forum for DC5 Type R under honda and car clubs... we can start topics there!