wei...tomolo nite TT???
Bump: wei...tomolo nite TT???

prasath,
next weekend free or not...teman me pergi sunway ok?
my car got big problem i think...yesterday when i'm on my home it was raining heavily...my car ran over a patch of water and suddenly my car vibrates strong enough i'll swear it feels like the engine going to explode.
but when i lift my foot off the gas pedal the vibration gone...and come back when i press the pedal again. this happened for about 2 mins. :hmmmm:
any idea guys?
prasath,
my car got big problem i think...yesterday when i'm on my home it was raining heavily...my car ran over a patch of water and suddenly my car vibrates strong enough i'll swear it feels like the engine going to explode.
but when i lift my foot off the gas pedal the vibration gone...and come back when i press the pedal again. this happened for about 2 mins. :hmmmm:
any idea guys?
prasath,
any idea guys?

same happened to me when i first got the car. Panic siot. Siap stop kat petrol station tu. But I realized after removing my mid box, there's no more vibration whenever I drive thru puddle of water..
Meor - will the exhaust sound louder if i remove my mid box?
even if its just a resonator, there is still a difference.Hmmm... interesting discussion...
I've noticed something more / less the same like what jfa mentioned, but on my ep3....
In wet conditions (really wet, not like lite drizzel), my exhaust is like loose and when u downshift, the piping hits the undercarriage, but when dry, nothing of the kind at all... but no whole chassis shaking thing like what some of you guys experience... anymore theories / explanation?
Bump: Hmmm... interesting discussion...
I've noticed something more / less the same like what jfa mentioned, but on my ep3....
In wet conditions (really wet, not like lite drizzel), my exhaust is like loose and when u downshift, the piping hits the undercarriage, but when dry, nothing of the kind at all... but no whole chassis shaking thing like what some of you guys experience... anymore theories / explanation?

summore rendah gile..shakes the recaro and brings the chill to ur spine :P
i can see the stain of power steering fluid and the water coolant spilled due to the violent shaking.
that is why......u need the Skunk2 socks...to prevent the fluids from spilling out....
minivan,
i believe you are having the same issues like most of us. the exhaust path of the DC5/EP3 is not like of those EF,EG,EK,DC2 - the pipe will go thru the middle of the car from the extractor and will bend right before the fuel tank. on the DC5, the exhaust is diverted to the side instead going through the middle (since there is the 180degree flange welded at the centre of the under chassis) and you can actually see the gap of the pipe with the chassis is just few centimetres (furthermore we do not have any coating/antirust underneath so the sound is very obvious). so as what fadil said, the pipe flexes when water goes on it and it will hit the chassis.. we call this in malay - kembang/kuncup effect. Haha.
.. we call this in malay - kembang/kuncup effect. Haha.[/quote said:nak jadi jonet part 2 ke... hahahahaha
nak jadi jonet part 2 ke... hahahahaha