DC5 Advice

i was there too at sepang :) i was looking high and low for benzer but only see his car in the pit zzzzzz...towards the end i started seeing undermine's car in the circuit :P what happened to your wing terry? anyways yesterday was packed like petaling street wei..semua pergi pasar! hope to join the 1st feb one!

hehehe.. but the oni time my car in the pit is during red flag! If not mistaken undermine dint drive his car there too, the 1 you saw is the dc5 from kuantan with CF hood oso.

that white water rafting looks scarier than the one i went (in KK)... too many rocks! you can get thrown out and hit the rock at no time.... ergh...

do you have to register for the feb 1 track day prior to the race ? or you can walk in?

i removed my wing, looking to buy a new one, boring d. might get j's wing. yea i curi curi sneaked in during last 20 mins since the guards are off hehe...

Bump: i removed my wing, looking to buy a new one, boring d. might get j's wing. yea i curi curi sneaked in during last 20 mins since the guards are off hehe...

that white water rafting looks scarier than the one i went (in KK)... too many rocks! you can get thrown out and hit the rock at no time.... ergh...

do you have to register for the feb 1 track day prior to the race ? or you can walk in?

Participants just can walk in and pay the track fees.....spectators just can linger freely i think!!!!:biggrin:

Zaki you're coming on the 1st? :itsme:

Coming la...... u've been hassling me for so long....auto pun auto lah......already prep the car last weekend.....budget racing parts......super duper power cable tie reinforced brake hose, super racing type R tababoom auto gbox oil, super power ultra late braking rear standard disk brake.......hahahaha.....

good...good

i removed my wing, looking to buy a new one, boring d. might get j's wing. yea i curi curi sneaked in during last 20 mins since the guards are off hehe...

you sneaked in your car?? wow!! very daredevil you..!!!

hehe... actually its not that hard. its all about the confidence. Any of you guys watched "catch me if you can" ? Then u would know what i mean =)

nobody can catch you..your DC5R so fast laa terry...

wow....free track day!!!! nice nice

prasath,

i've got to prep my car this saturday...need to replace my spark plugs, engine oil, steel braided brake hose, etc.

so are you coming to sunway to teman me?:biggrin:

nobody can catch you..your DC5R so fast laa terry...

prasath,

i've got to prep my car this saturday...need to replace my spark plugs, engine oil, steel braided brake hose, etc.

so are you coming to sunway to teman me?:biggrin:

What time bro??? u better check with the sunway guys for stocks as CNY is just around the corner!!!! BTW im free till lunch...:biggrin:

Bump: bro what engine oil you're going to use????

What time bro??? u better check with the sunway guys for stocks as CNY is just around the corner!!!! BTW im free till lunch...:biggrin:

Bump: bro what engine oil you're going to use????

errr can you check them out for me?? i know jacky is like a big brother to you now!:biggrin:

engine oil? cam biasa..eneos 0-50W. NGK Spark plug and goodrich brake hose. heh! heh!

errr can you check them out for me?? i know jacky is like a big brother to you now!:biggrin:

engine oil? cam biasa..eneos 0-50W. NGK Spark plug and goodrich brake hose. heh! heh!

ok bro...i will give them a call tomorrow.... spark plug that day i saw got stock...but i dont think they carry goodrich brake hose.....eneos better buy at jusco....

Bump: btw....ur engine oil tak kurang ke bang??????:hmmmm:

no la, very slow only hehe... btw, my engine oil tak kurang wan. most dc5 model doesnt kurang, it occurred on most b series.

Engine oil does reduce in a DC5 .......... if you had leaking piston rings like me :biggrin:

also, if you're using thin oil like 0w-30 or 0w-50 ........... and driving long distance or endurance races ............ its definately gonna reduce.

anybody got cheap source for Eneos 0W-50 ????

Vagabond,

Im just finish my Eneos 0w-50! But i think my fren still got some left over. If you want i can check for you and the price, how many liters you need? DC5 is 4.5 liter right?!

prasath... i really really wanna go.... but i got too many commitments (financially) this month, and the next few months... my new apt is going to be ready and it's going to take loads to renovate, unless i sell it :).. Sepang is not going anywhere ... can i just go and watch for a while eh?

Bump: prasath... i really really wanna go.... but i got too many commitments (financially) this month, and the next few months... my new apt is going to be ready and it's going to take loads to renovate, unless i sell it :).. Sepang is not going anywhere ... can i just go and watch for a while eh?

benzer,
if theres any eneos for grab lemme knoe. i need to service d for this few weeks.