DC5 Advice

hasukyo, can u describe more on the "shaking" part! I dun understand wht u meant.

subcon, stock clutch can be found at Honda Malaysia service center rite? Or just call Jc racing and check with them!

This is where we need Vagabond!!!!:wavey:

oh yeah where is vagabond?

andy,

nice to see you posting here! when can i see today track day's pics?:biggrin::biggrin:

Sorry guys, I didn't make it to Sepang today due my car still in the shop, no wheels!!!
Supposed to get back tomorrow, waiting for paint on new rear bumper.
Next time for sure.

Sorry, spent the day reading Z2H forum and posting crap everywhere..

Rgds,
Andy

Sorry guys, I didn't make it to Sepang today due my car still in the shop, no wheels!!!
Supposed to get back tomorrow, waiting for paint on new rear bumper.
Next time for sure.

Sorry, spent the day reading Z2H forum and posting crap everywhere..

Rgds,
Andy

andy,

you spray your own bumper or you send it to the paint shop?? i know you are a DIY type of guy...

i dont know about stock dc5 parts. i try to order from honda malaysia. but they said. they dont support car that are from paralel importer. so i went to singapore to buy stock dc5 parts. cheaper abit.

for our car oem part, i know where can get, i got friend work in honda part shop, just near the Pantagon Jln Sg. Besi. they can order wat u need from SG or Japan, they oso keep some of dc5 part, any thing u guy need, just pm me n can go there ask.

for the tyre, the shop is in Sg Long, i will go and ask agian for price. hehe
last time u guys bought how much ah? i mean the R888

i dont quite understand...when is this shaking took place? when you gently release the clutch pedal? i've used b4 exedy semi racing on my evo..never had this shaking.

regarding the toda i'll let prasath answer you!

when u release the clutch your whole car will shake...need to carefully balance or press more gas only won't shake, if traffic jam mampos lor..that's what i meant..heheh..

actually i do like my stock clutch , just that it's kong already and need to be replace so i think wanna try other clutch..but i dont like my current clutch!

i think that clutch is mean for pure racing one. not suitable for on the road.

Racing clutch or dual/triple plate clutches are known to cause a bit of vibrations during normal driving / half-clutching. I'm no expert, but im guessing the materials on the surface of the clutch are less susceptible to half clutching, as compared to straight capture of drag/race launch.

not a problem lar. just need a bit of getting used to.

Racing clutch or dual/triple plate clutches are known to cause a bit of vibrations during normal driving / half-clutching. I'm no expert, but im guessing the materials on the surface of the clutch are less susceptible to half clutching, as compared to straight capture of drag/race launch.

not a problem lar. just need a bit of getting used to.

yup i agree.....matter of time till you get used to it:biggrin:

guyz next tt? wanna meet up? got bout 3 dc5 owners here that never met you guyz yet. can share share:adore::adore:

For what i experience stock clutch was the best:burnout:
but its not last long and the cost replace also quite high RM 1200 (clutch,clutch cover,bearing)

Exedy 3/4 puck Its SUCK the car vibrate like hell when release clutch and heavy
Exedy Hyper single(RM2350)/J's Racing(RM2900)/Toda(RM3600) was ok not really heavy when release clutch still a bit vibrate when release clutch

the Best Ogura(RM3650)/ OS giken(RM3650) Super single really long lasting clutch pedal pressure close to stock n have some kilng kling sound when press the clutch

After install hyper/super single clutch set the car more good respond in acceleration and better shifting can safe a bit for your gear syncro and the clutch last for very long daily drive car(100-150km/days) last for 2 year until sell it off still have 30-40% left

i was shopping for some paint for some home DIY project, and parked next to another DC5R. The lady at the paintshop was so excited to see both "hot" cars at the same time and took the plate numbers for lottery.. it was so funny... i just had to share the story...

i wonder whose DC5R it was though, it got skunk sticker on the wing.

i was shopping for some paint for some home DIY project, and parked next to another DC5R. The lady at the paintshop was so excited to see both "hot" cars at the same time and took the plate numbers for lottery.. it was so funny... i just had to share the story...

i wonder whose DC5R it was though, it got skunk sticker on the wing.

so how? ada kena that number?:biggrin:

guys,

guys i think we should have a TT session this friday. 9.00pm onwards. our usual place. any takers?.