DC5 Advice

RE 30 its might a better idea then CE28/TE37 diffrent 1 k and found out SSR Type C RS also good for 17&18" price around 4K+ also very light rim

sounds like u r interested for re30......u want me to sell u?
rick

guys...is there any shop which pays cash for any sport rim sales on the spot? i have been trying to sell my enkei RP03 rims for some time ready! but no ppl wana pay cash on the spot....:banghead:

anyone can help?

can anyone recommend clutch for dc5? i'm using exedy semi racing but it shakes like hell...

i used to use toyo R888 before switching to Falken Azenis. R888 is AMAZING in the track, u can easily take corners without any sound and yet so stable. However, its downside is its loud noise for normal driving and lousy traction during wet days. The azenis is a better all-rounder,afterall.

which azenis you referring ST115 or RT215 or RT615.. I have used R888 and RT215.. on dry R888 is the best as what you saidjust take any corners without any sound and disappointed! but when reach 30% better don't drive in wet.:rofl:

can anyone recommend clutch for dc5? i'm using exedy semi racing but it shakes like hell...

why don't you just revert back to original clutch? is it bcoz the difficulty to get one? i have tested prasath toda clutch...needs time to get use to it though.

yea...i'm thinking to use back original standard dc5 clutch , but how much can i get it btw?do u know?
toda clutch, does it make the car shaking ? i cannot tahan my current clutch ler..easily shake whole car...been using around 8months...

yea...i'm thinking to use back original standard dc5 clutch , but how much can i get it btw?do u know?
toda clutch, does it make the car shaking ? i cannot tahan my current clutch ler..easily shake whole car...been using around 8months...

i dont quite understand...when is this shaking took place? when you gently release the clutch pedal? i've used b4 exedy semi racing on my evo..never had this shaking.

regarding the toda i'll let prasath answer you!

hasukyo,

i also don't know where to buy OEM DC5's part! anyone can tolong??:adore:

i dont quite understand...when is this shaking took place? when you gently release the clutch pedal? i've used b4 exedy semi racing on my evo..never had this shaking.

regarding the toda i'll let prasath answer you!

I run a nismo twin plate in the Cefiro and it is a bitch to drive in traffic, fantastic on the track..
I would not advise going back to stock clutch, get the heaviest single plate clutch kit you can buy, (exedy, Extreme, etc) and have your flywheel machined and I promise you it will not shudder.
I would say it's the flywheel causing the shudder if the clutch is not that old.
Another option is to just remove the current clutch, have inspected, if ok, get the flywheel machined then re-install.
Many mechs take short cut and don't machine the flywheel. Very cheap to get machined.
I run an exedy heavy duty single in the S13 and it is a dream to drive. No problems at the track.

Rgds,
Turn1

hasukyo,

i also don't know where to buy OEM DC5's part! anyone can tolong??:adore:

I know a shop near subang SS14 at the row of shop deside Caltex facing SS15. The shop sell every ori parts of all honda cars. can go ask..

valuable info! thank god for this forum.heh! heh!

hahaha.. sound like i should become the middle man then resell to you guys! just kidding!

Part can get but which work shop good at DC5 and charge ok??

hasukyo, can u describe more on the "shaking" part! I dun understand wht u meant.

subcon, stock clutch can be found at Honda Malaysia service center rite? Or just call Jc racing and check with them!

This is where we need Vagabond!!!!:wavey:

But normally never use proper gear when driving do makes the car to shake! that wan i know...:biggrin: