d15b soch V-tec better or z16 non V-tec is better?

NeoG

Just wondering d15b soch V-tec better or z16 non V-tec is better? someone told me that d15b is worst then the local z16? izit true? ^_^y

Currently i driving z16 EG auto tranny, i already feel under power, if d15b is worst then the engine is a trash.:emoticon_U:

better?define better...pick up?FC?power?top speed?durability?engine heat?

just to share my experience...i'm a noob in automotive and my ride is city d15b with vtec,auto tranny...all standard except k&n air filter.easily tapau my friend cam'pro' waja(standard)...pick up onli(never test top speed).satria neo...done that.kia spectra...also flunk.top speed loose to gen2 coz got cut 180kmh.FC good.1 litre can go from 14km up to 17km.engine heat ok for long distance melaka-trg.register 2002 and no major prob. except wear n tear.before i've drove my mum b14 nissan sentra...IMHO my car less onli on accessory part...never try z16 or any other honda cars.maybe others can help

thanks rayzy,
if not mistaken u r driving new version Honda City right? not the old version year 95~98 (if not mistaken :) ). the new honda city come with new gearbox so i think the perfomance is better :) . My Civic EG is oredi 11 years old. basically i was trying to compare the old d15b use on the old gearbox like in the old City or Civic. Thanks Buddy ^_^y

no la...sorry for not mention this earlier...mine is city type z.

wau your City is quite good on FC, i just got 380~390km for RM75 is about 0.19sen per KM :(

NoeG...i think this kind of topic has been discuss before not only in this forum but also in other forum.i think u can dig it out the potential of d15b....in fact there is one forum for d series engine...http://www.d-series.com...can search in search engine.my knowledge is too limited n still learning bit by bit