Custom Sub Enclosure~....

miow

hi to all zth bro i need a 12\15 Sub Enclosure size for louder n harder for street show use thx a lot~....

yooo dude... r u asking where to custom seal box 4 ur woofer o where to buy???
ur post is too simply & 2 short... can't get wut u mean??

miow said:
hi to all zth bro i need a 12\15 Sub Enclosure size for louder n harder for street show use thx a lot~....

yooo dude... r u asking where to custom seal box 4 ur woofer o where to buy???
ur post is too simply & 2 short... can't get wut u mean?? if u r looking for things i believe there is a trade section... try ur luck there... dude :cyclops:

opss... sorry buddy not where to buy sub box i jus need a custom sub box for 12'' box size for stree show off use da bass wanna sound loud n hard~....chress...

miow said:
opss... sorry buddy not where to buy sub box i jus need a custom sub box for 12'' box size for stree show off use da bass wanna sound loud n hard~....chress...
custom make it then...but the sound quality..i dare not guarantee...

you can start with what sub, how much power, how much boot space you have and either its going to be sealed or ported.

A 12" or 15" would not get you anywhere.

Hmm, say if we custom the enclosure, what is the diff that will be achieved between ported and sealed.. and how does the shape and the volume of the enclosure affect the sound quality??

aiya long explanation, i think we've covered this topic before, u need to do a search in here as well as in internet, explained many times before all over the world. can do a search in other local ice forums like gr8tunes and mycarhifi...

Zenn said:
aiya long explanation, i think we've covered this topic before, u need to do a search in here as well as in internet, explained many times before all over the world. can do a search in other local ice forums like gr8tunes and mycarhifi...

Hoi!!! Pemalas!!! Buaahahahaahhaahahahhahahahahahahaha

Well easy to test this out.

You have a ported box? Then stuff the hole with old clothes to cover it.
Don't stuff too deep or else its gonna be hard to get back the rags.
Don't stuff too loose or else the rags are going to be sucked in.
Once secure, test it out.

Then you'll know what you've achieved.

Reading and searching for answer won't really have that feely when you've done it.

:wink:

u want fiberglas enclosure?

miow said:

holer my fr u want custom made fiber glass enclosure (sealed enclosure)
this one might b perfect fer ya:

read all the steps.....u will love it very easy to do ....n then ull become the world class car audio make hhihihih
try this: http://chris.pfharlock.com/glass/index.htm

check out

DJThoRmented said:
Hoi!!! Pemalas!!! Buaahahahaahhaahahahhahahahahahahaha

cilakos nye budak.......mlm tu ngantuk le mmg tak larat nak taip explanation, otak tak jalan. ok here are few generalisation.....

large sealed box will sound louder than small box
small box sounds more boomy, large box sounds tighter. (sealed)
ported box will have a bass spike or boost depending on size and port volume.
the larger the box and port the lower the frequency boost.
free air (no enclosure) will sound linear but not loud
ported will sound loud if the boost matches the music u play
sealed is a compromise between the two, not so much boost, not so linear.

actually the longer the port the lower freq. it will play.
Larger box is more efficient than smaller box.
Smaller box is boomy because of high Q.
Ported is +3Db more efficient than sealed. (Not always the case)
Larger port = Louder because of more air being displace.
Sealed has better transient response hence tighter than ported (not always the case)

You should read more because this topic has been covered gazillion times so start reading.

I think u guys are a bit off, he said street showoff, u know, those cars stop open boot & blast all these techno goncang kepala songs, those setups where the bass hard like batu wif little of no low extension ma .. Yo miow, what subs?

Put 2 15" subs with power atleast 500watt rms each, use a ported box, then the whole place rocks.