Custom Sub Enclosure.

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
any idea where in KL i can get nice custom enclosures? was thinking of upgrading my plain grey box to something more funky. hrmm..
any idea which shop makes/sells custom boxes?

Many shops also offer custom box service..... APC, KF, MegaSound, QQQ, etc....

I went to technichi long long time ago.... wouldnt go there anymore :D

As I learn more about ICE, I found their service is priced on the high side, and I can do much more with my own skills...

resilienthunter, if you want good service and cheap pricing, try MEGASOUND in subang. They are very well priced and very professional and very friendly.

tron07 said:
As I learn more about ICE, I found their service is priced on the high side, and I can do much more with my own skills...

:eek:

Tron! You make boxes too? Make one for me special price ya! :D

Izso said:
resilienthunter, if you want good service and cheap pricing, try MEGASOUND in subang. They are very well priced and very professional and very friendly.

okay will check it out when i have time. thanks =)
where exactly is megasound? is it at the same area where the zth merchandise shop is at? the big area with all the car acc shops?

resilienthunter said:
okay will check it out when i have time. thanks =)
where exactly is megasound? is it at the same area where the zth merchandise shop is at? the big area with all the car acc shops?

Yes, go to Megasound and look for Ah Siang, nice fella.
Many of us ICE freaks went there for their sub boxes.
The shop is located in Kampung Subang.
After passing Terminal 3, just go straight passing those seafood restaurants until you come to the traffic light junction turning left into Kampong Subang.
Just a short distance away, turn left and then right and Megasound is almost at the end of the row of shop houses on your left.

I can vouch for Megasound's quality of customised sub boxes. I did mine there too and i'm very happy with the end result. I didn't even bother to bargain after listening to the sound and inspecting the end result of the box. The carpet of my box matches the carpet of my car boot.