Ctr Gear Ratio

waaaa...like that mine is an Type R gearbox la...hahahahahahha...anyway....in japan its optional to have LSD in EG...when it first debue...

cause i open the gear box that time can see mah

zul u type R gear box lah maybe, or maybe the earlier version EG gearbox like you mention

hellical LSD is for type R gearbox only...to find out ur car got that hellical LSD or not when u jack up ur car u turn one of the wheels rather than the other wheel turning the opposite direction or the same direction the hellical LSD doest make the other side turn at all

oit...my one not type R gearbox la...my type R gearbox i sold it to bobo with ATS for 1.2K only trade in...ma chi bai...the gearbox allone rm 3k...hahahaha...that time dont care edi

Originally posted by hattech-v@Apr 27 2005, 10:55
i think eg got LSD oso laaa...
[snapback]929883[/snapback]​

LSD got. But the LSD system in use, must be something different. If not, that means a lot of people have been confused with the fact that EG6 and EK9 gearbox is not the same. Bahaya woo like this.

actually nothing bahaya oso la...because the hellical LSD alone selling in the market around 1k+ so plus a eg gearbox 1.8K so its 2.8k to 3k which is same as a type R gearbox

hellical lsd only works in a certain RPM....in the track when u take corner that time got different...high speed corner...but its not suiet for DRAG

Originally posted by ][zoohalee][vtec][@Apr 27 2005, 10:55
hellical LSD is for type R gearbox only...to find out ur car got that hellical LSD or not when u jack up ur car u turn one of the wheels rather than the other wheel turning the opposite direction or the same direction the hellical LSD doest make the other side turn at all
[snapback]929885[/snapback]​

Hahah the LSD test is always confusing. Mine doesn't turn at all. It seems that the LSD can only be felt when you spin it real fast when taking a corner. 30% LSD or somthing like that? I think I felt it when my car lost virginity on the track.

My gearbox housing got LSD chop. But im not really convinced that the gearbox is actually LSD. Only way to check is to open up and see I guess.

i can tell u right now urs a B16B gearbox...(confirm)only type R got that LSD chop...and see u tire doest turn at all...

Wah.. caya la zoo. Brapa lama dah aku pening pasal LSD ni. So many people have so many different theory. But yours seems to fit perfectly to my situation. And it was at the track when I actually felt the LSD in action. On normal road, fast corner pon tak rasa sgt.

And yes, mine is SUPPOSED to be B16B gearbox.

Selagi tak bukak gearbox tu... tak confirm la tu. I need to see it, to believe it :lol:

that was my scenario last time, until the unlucky day i open my gearbox, sekali tengok my gearbox no LSD, last time i thought mine was typeR gearbox

then next time want to buy type r gearbox have to open it up to see wheter the LSD still there or not laaa....

eh... opening g/box mean like overhaul it aaaa?