Crystal vs OEM

adrianlek

i'm planning to change my headlamps.one side rosak already.
shld i stick with OEM originals or go for crystal type?
besides looking good,wht other benefits does crystal headlamp offer?i'm worried if i use crystal headlamps,it would affect my bulb's brightness.i'm using OEM's now.

anyone care to comment/help me out?

tq! :biggrin:

what car u driving?

go for crystal. if bulb not bright, change to 100w, but muz with relay.

i dun plan on changing relay.
wanna use back 55/60w. my bulbs now r H4.
just wanna know d brightness effect if i do a direct swap of OEM's n crystal

shouldnt be bright enough lo if u jz swap without the relay.. coz white lights usually arent as bright as halogen type bulb...
unless ur headlight is crystal clear... i mean like those jz out from factory...

question:

you thought of using after-market crystal lights for looks or for hoping to get brighter light?

if you are hoping to get brighter headlamps, forget about those after-market crystal lights....stick to OEM.

OEM manufacturers (hella, stanley, koito, etc) spends a lot of $$$$$ on R&D....whereas these after-market backlane products doesn't. Obviously, you can see which headlamp serves its purpose.

y dun u change 100w bulb, its bright enough (not white, not yellow), put a relay. if u driving a quite old version car. change ur grounding too. hella is good quality 1.

those hella and piaa are vr popular aftermarkets lights arr... last time during my dad's years already popular on off road vehicles... damn tahan lama and bright enough too...
too bad now there are more n more capalang brand aftermarket bulbs around... mostly didnt do R&D... use after awhile, the bulb gets dimmer and soon burn out...

alwiz adviceable, if u really plan to change for long term use, buy good quality ones... else, OEM bulbs are good enough... but if u feel wanna 'rice' a little with ur car, can alwiz go for capalang brand geh... after sometime when u feel bored adi, the bulb will go off as well...

i think some of u might hv misunderstood wht i asked :biggrin:
i mean shld i change d HEADLAMPS from OEM to Crystal.
i dun mean d bulbs. hehehe

change the crystal lamp which cost around rm400++ not the rm 300++
cos recently my cousin change already damm good cos last time the 300++ he use then quality damm lousy so he add some money n change. both also from taiwan but extra a bit satisfy guarantee. he puts hid at his crystal lamp damm 9 bright.. haihz which to have 1 of those

ohh... headlamp ar... same case also lo... buy nice nice approved ones... dont see cheap then buy, their light projection wrong wrong one...
if like dat crystal headlamp should be better than OEM ones lo..

BlackSamurai said:
headlamp got crystal also? I thought only tail lamp at the rear?... gosh, i'm so outdated.

ghoosh... u really need to catch up... :biggrin:

the crystal headlamp are great looking. some even have dark surface.