Crashed Ferrari 360 Modena!!!

Originally posted by cybernation@Mar 19 2005, 21:53
Hmm..read on chinese newspaper headline today about a ferrari modena 360 crashed in KL area...and the owner of the ferrari is from Royal family son from Sarawak i think...and the car plate is SA360!!...anyone seen the accident or got pics to share??? :huh:
[snapback]823810[/snapback]​

:lol: :lol: :lol:
wahahahaha.. u damn sadistic mannn.. ppl should be crying by now.. lolZ
ferrari bang means big prob d.. cos.. it's not metal also.. lolZ.. but.. a ferrari driver should be able to afford the damage.. anot also wun drive ferrari la.. haha.. but.. i would love to view the damage..

now that i viewed the picture.....
i think he at least need to fly off a flyover to do that stun.. *solutes the hero*
luckily he was driving a ferrari.. cos it's so low.. if he's driving a van n caused that accident.. the van must haved turned a few rounds.. sigh... the modena had my deepest sympathy.. so is the dude.. must have got an ammount of nagging n such..

Originally posted by cybernation@Mar 19 2005, 21:53
Hmm..read on chinese newspaper headline today about a ferrari modena 360 crashed in KL area...and the owner of the ferrari is from Royal family son from Sarawak i think...and the car plate is SA360!!...anyone seen the accident or got pics to share??? :huh:
[snapback]823810[/snapback]​

are u kidding me?? when was this happen? as i remember on 18th (friday), as i cruising 120kmh along the highway to hartamas, this modena SA360 came very fast from behind with its right signal turned on. i switch to middle lane to gave him way and he passed me like my car was not moving... he revved all the way towards the jalan kuching/duta there... still with his right signal blinking. :ph34r:

Let me understand what you guys are saying:

Shit happens and they why there is a wreck 360?

Of course nobody wants to crash their cars (weather its kancil or ferrari) BUT if you are in a position to NOT recklessly drive (speeding) there won't be a wreck car.

Please dont' lecture anyone that the driver wasn't speeding in wee hours . An overturned vehicle is not a case of uneven roads/ oil on the road, or drunk driving slowly.

YES, Accidents DO happen, BUT contributing factors leading to it NEED to be looked at. Was the driver negligent in this case. YES.

you don't often see an expensive sports car over turn don't you ? bet the wealthy driver crying mama now.. :lol:

recklessly = i mean being ignorant of others regardless if its wee hours or day hours.

We all do drive sometime or other, pedal the above the legal limit. BUT i'm sure every single ZTH member drive with a sense of caution (of at least some decency) of their driving limits. By expressing some common sense, I sure some (though we acknowledged, not all) accidents can be avoided.

hmm...hard luck to Ketua Menteri Sarawak's son...don't worry, he & his bodyguard will be recovering soon...and we'll get a chance to see anothe ferrari slipping down the drain hihih..

Originally posted by skylab@Mar 21 2005, 16:14
hmm...hard luck to Ketua Menteri Sarawak's son...don't worry, he & his bodyguard will be recovering soon...and we'll get a chance to see anothe ferrari slipping down the drain hihih..
[snapback]827676[/snapback]​
Dun say like that ;) they are still humans <_<

lets put u in a ferrari and see if u speed.

sorry guys but those who say no.. i shall drive at the speed limit...

sure.. ;)

Originally posted by k3nny@Mar 22 2005, 00:37

sure.. ;)
[snapback]828963[/snapback]​

speeding on the highway and speeding in the middle of the city (jln tun razak in this case) is 2 different things

Originally posted by k3nny@Mar 22 2005, 00:37

sure.. ;)

If you ask me, I will speed when I'm totally sure it's safe. Straight roads and highways.

Originally posted by boggysv+Mar 22 2005, 00:52 -->
QUOTE(boggysv @ Mar 22 2005, 00:52 )
--QuoteBegin-k3nny
@Mar 22 2005, 00:37

sure.. ;)

speeding on the highway and speeding in the middle of the city (jln tun razak in this case) is 2 different things
[snapback]828994[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Yea sure it is dude.. but then again speed is very subjective and so is recklessness.

Im sorry but Jalan Tun Razak in the middle of the night is 3 lanes and with no cars, can be just like any highway.

Given day time or even evening traffic, it is impossible to hit high speeds on Jln Tun Razak.. i drive that road Multiple times each day at different hours. So it must have been at night or middle of the night for that matter which is as safe as most highways.

Speeding is speeding. However you look at it, speeding is speeding and everyone speeds.

Just because someone is mildly retarded as opposed severely retarded doesnt change the fact that he is a "RETARDED PERSON".

Sure we're all retarded but I rather much be a live retard than a dead one.. I'm sure even a total retard can understand this.

to some fellow ZTH it might be Grey area,

to me "fast" is relative, "speeding" is breaking the rule, drive "recklessly" is no brainer.

the F driver was clearly not safe in his driving on Tun Razak road.

highway = 90% of the time, no incoming or blind spots of road merging. Tun Razak, even if its 3 lanes is a gawd damn street. Unexpected other drivers may be on the road (this include wee hours)

If the ferrari driver did take out an innnocent victim which i'm sure will be spectacular news for weeks, be very sure true enthusiast drivers will be clamped down by the Police/JPJ. The blame will be, "ricers" are to blame .

As usual the well heeled exotic car owners get scot free as they can use their other cars like merc, BMW daily. Till the heat goes down.

Other enthusiast drivers (who only have it as their daily car) will suffer the consequences of fines, blame, and unnecessary lost of use of their cars.

I not rich, please don't blame me for speaking out. I dont want to be deprive and be punished for something thats clearly not my action

Originally posted by crazykid+Mar 21 2005, 20:51 -->
QUOTE(crazykid @ Mar 21 2005, 20:51 )
--QuoteBegin-skylab
@Mar 21 2005, 16:14
[snapback]827676[/snapback]​
Dun say like that ;) they are still humans
[snapback]828487[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

OK..sowwy...we were ordinary people...livin' ordinary live....

Whether he's a retarded or wat la ...
people driving Modena lae ...
The car dat we ordinary people wont be able to drive maybe for the whole life lae...
As long as he doesnt involve anybody else ... i think he can do wat he like ...
Right ? :)

ok. 360 is old model, this is one of the way to get yourself a new F430. :)
(especially when your papa dun want buy you F430.... )

joking only. hope that this message won't offend any zthian.