Corona TT141 Conversion

hi mojotudam!! yup, my car still using drum brake now. but will change to lsd axle soonly. my car already approved by JPJ, however didn't go for puspakom test. Bec at my hometown there, no 1 will go for puspakom test only approve from JPJ, if they converted engine. I also not so clear about it, hv to ask when i back to my hometown.

hmmm.. in that case i'll just maintain the drums then. hopefully the front supra discs are good enuff :)

hi mojotudam ....... u using supra front disc into ur car ?? how to modify it ?? mind to tell me....., bec i also wan to modify !!! hahaha !!!
Jzx90 rear axle donno can fit into tt141 or not......... i think need to modify lorr !! this require lot of "kung fu" to settle it. if got ppl know how to modify then should be no problem on it larr !!

helo BOSS! can tell me o not,what other engine is suitable for this conversion @ Corona TT141? Maybe can tell me the eng code and from which model so I can look for it at chop shop..

Nicholas83 said:
hi mojotudam ....... u using supra front disc into ur car ?? how to modify it ?? mind to tell me....., bec i also wan to modify !!! hahaha !!!
Jzx90 rear axle donno can fit into tt141 or not......... i think need to modify lorr !! this require lot of "kung fu" to settle it. if got ppl know how to modify then should be no problem on it larr !!

actually the front discs haven't been installed yet but my mech said it can be done. however the supra discs are 5 lugs while the standard rear has 4. at the moment my mech is doing some kungfu to fit in the engine hehe

simple... then find a 5 lugs rim .... more choices of rims u can get out there...those skyline rims all can be use...as using bigger caliper indeed will limit choices of rims as it might stuck with d back of the rim while installation

Mojotudam. the supra disc can change it to 4 lugs larr !! suspension u use back ur original 1, just plug the supra disc on the original bearing hug. but i donno whether can or not larr !! u can ask ur mech .... !!!
U got any e-mail address ?? i can send some of my engine bay pic to u !! heheh !!

thanx 4 the feedback guys. the issue i'm having rite now is my mech advised me to maintain using the corona steering rack n arm. he said if use the supra's it won't fit as it is shorter. the only thing is he needs to mod the oil sump coz the it will interfere with the steering rack. izzit the best solution? anyway my e-mail is [email protected]
i'd really appreciate it if u could send me some pics for reference

ther is a model of tt141 tat came together with power steering... the rack and pinion frm ther can b use

thanx a lot for the pictures! very nice ride u got there. i could only wish mine could be as neat as urs. currently my car progress is getting slower n slower :(
my mech said before that it should be ready by new year. maybe he meant the chinese new year..isk..isk..
btw ru still using ur corona rack or change to the supra's? how did u solve the oil sump problem?

yup ...... i still using my corona steering rack !! supra can't modify into corona... supra power steering rack is sit in front of the cross member, corona steering rack is back of the cross member!! Ur car still using normal steering rack or power steering ??
Front suspension, u can use GX71 front suspension, it can direct fit into corona without any modification and GX71 hving bigger caliper and disc rotor.
ur mech still hvn't solve the oil sump problem ??? how come ahhh !!!?? y u don tell me early, i got some .pdf file that explain how to modify the oil sump. anyway i will send to ur e-mail. u go and check it!!

hoi nic ... diu u la.... still ask pl to modify GX71 brakes and suspension..? u also F*** up using tis kindda setup and wanna convert to nissan S13 system...y not just tell him to convert to S13 system like wat im using now..? then he go many choices of adjustable suspension to choose,many choices of brakes to choose frm S13,14 untill skyline R32,R33 ...some more can masuk pillow ball mount and adjust cambering as simple as ABC and d cost is also not too xpensive compare to getting d GX system and then find out not tat puas hati and then only tinking to masuk d nissan system? brake pads also easier to find and various brand u can choose....

oh ya .... tat jiao jiao yuen still dun wanna come home ka? ask him to peluk his exhaust and sleep thru out d night la.. haha

Renxun ........ i knew s13 front suspension can fit into corona, but i hvn't try wat. I also donno got any side affect or not. TT132 also different with TT141 mahh. If i success modify s-13 suspension, then baru teach ppl larr !!!

but putting d GX isnt good idea cuz no point also .... first d suspension sucks....and most are in terrible condition...some more need to cut spring .. ah meh....terrible ride and handling...for me its just wasting money over nothing ek

i just provide suggestion based on my experience. I never try nissan suspension in TT141, i can't simply suggest ppl without prove & experience.
Ur front suspension modified by ah boy, we also donno what he did and wat to modify. For instances, lower arm using original or nissan??, tension rod using nissan or original?? steering tie end rod nissan or orginal ?? and etc .......... We also donno how to modify then how to provide suggestion and idea on nissan suspension.
As long as i finish modify nissan front suspension dulu, then baru give ideas to others. Even fei lin also not so confident in modify nissan front suspension. Back tawau need to dicuss with him and take ur car as reference larr !!! hahaha!!

actually i tink fei lin aledy sucess but the only ting he scratch his head is how come the s13 suspension on his car super lowered like VIP cars....and i guess he actually get d wrong suspension.. should get d S13 with d adjustable tapak as well ... so tat it wont be super lowered...

take my car as reference...? take la take la.. take all la.. hahahaaa...

hello everybody. its been a while since i last posted here. my car's progress is moving altho very very slow. oil sump has been modded based on nicholas's pdf. thanx a lot dude!. now starting to do the wiring part.
another question i have 4 u guys is whats the best economical option for the suspension? my old shocks are badly worn out....