converting awd to 2wd

frankly speaking 4 pot is for speed below 110km/h.above tat u need at leas 6pot.

That bad? I don't know... it works pretty OKAY for me, probably I don't drive that fast. Hehhee..

hey bro.. do u have any idea how to chop of some weight? i felt my car really heavy.. if only our bonets were made out of aluminum.. :banghead:

I did think about that before. You can remove some weight but will not be significant. Maybe 50kgs the most.

- carbon fiber bonnet
- rear brake light spoiler
- spare tire
- boot lid cover & curtain
- rear boot insulation
- rear head rest
- sunroof n moon roof glass to plastic

If you want more, convert to FF. That will reduce 100kgs.

More extreme, audio, aircond, power steering, dashboard, seats n replace with cf seat.

even u throw sum weight out. our trek stil have the heavy feeling.
1. too much traction,stick to road feeling.
2. chassis already heavy.

front bonets really is weight like a tonne.. but CF is too expensive.. any idea of converting to evo bonets?

custome made fiber bonnet.
lastime wira mivec bonnet custom made rm300.
anybody know who can custom maded fiber shop?fiber bonnet perhaps?

Haha no la. I only have a friend that makes carbon fiber parts and an accessories shop in Melaka. Dunno anyone that makes fiber. But fiber won't last. Cracks too easily.

Called ah Wah.. After converting 4wd to 2wd, cannot undo d... Have to buy new set..
So one more question before heading towards 2wd, is getting bigger tyre & rim can compensate the lost traction?

bro kaninbu n stutz r sifus not me.. im newbie only.. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:31 PM ----------

Called ah Wah.. After converting 4wd to 2wd, cannot undo d... Have to buy new set..
So one more question before heading towards 2wd, is getting bigger tyre & rim can compensate the lost traction?

bro, dont forget share us the outcome of 2wd convertion.. and also the cost please.. tq

higher tire wall not bigger rims.at least 50 series tire to compesate the tractions.

Actually it should. You have shaved off at least 100kgs. That's a lot of weight. What more, your engine pushes less moving parts hence lighter. U will get more power n faster acceleration.