converting awd to 2wd

tricks learned from need for speed underground......weight reduction

"Adding power makes you faster on the straights, subtracting weight makes you faster everywhere.” - Colin Chapman (LOTUS founder)

some update on the 4wd conversion to 2wd after 3 3months..

traction lost -- not really
fuel consumption improvement -- a little bit only, maybe need a bit of tuning
car lighter - yes

1 disadvantage is my gearbox seems to be very rough when press hard..
Bro Kaninbu, since u convert liao, is it normal ?

He's still on TD04 if I am not mistaken. TD04 runs out of puff at high speed, but however his comment of 'like very hard to go above 140' is still faster than normal street NA cars.

Changing to TD05 makes a great deal of difference on in gear acceleration. It climbs above the 160 mark very quickly compared to stock which it'll take a bit of time to reach 200.

He's still on TD04 if I am not mistaken. TD04 runs out of puff at high speed, but however his comment of 'like very hard to go above 140' is still faster than normal street NA cars.

Changing to TD05 makes a great deal of difference on in gear acceleration. It climbs above the 160 mark very quickly compared to stock which it'll take a bit of time to reach 200.

TD-04 to reach 140 should be easy, right? Higher like 160 and more probably slower...:smokin: