convert to 1.6 Turbo

oppo

Hi guys..
Just wanna get some advice from u all..
I plan to convert my 1.3 wira to 1.6 turbo engine..so..want to have save budget of courselah..which is most convenient engine?..and also which workshop can perform good mods..no cincai2..punye..hope u all can advice me..

:confused:

yo bro
nowaday jpj approve 4 1.3-1.8 conversion
better go 4 1.8 turbo
cause 1.6 turbo, let's say 4g61t it is too old n hard to find spare parts
if u go 4 bolt on turbo, can't really boost high
may not satisfy u

pls correct me if i wrong

Wah..i didnt noe that jpj allow 1.3-1.8..hmm...thats gewd la..
so.bro 4 u the best choise is gsr turbo..but then abit expensive la if u compare to
4g61t..

ya compare to gsr is quite expensive
but when consider to the spare parts it is easier n cheaper to buy

Hi brother,
I can see most of the Wira converted to 1.8 turbo ,2.0 turbo or Evo engines.1.6 turbo does not suit Wira so much lah,bang.Coz Wira body is heavy.Unless fitted to Iswara.Sure laju gila.So my advise to you if you intent to convert turbo,give yourself more time,save more money,and convert to 1.8 turbo(GSR).This engine really tahan lasak.As for Mirage turbo,banyak masalahlah.So think wisely lor.You can try go to Garang Autoworks at Sunway.Its expensive but they have much experience.Try ask lor.I heard people said the bos quote very high price but guarantee you no problems after fitting it.Dun know lar.Wa pun dengar orang kata.

Write your reply...