Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Timing belt for 4G92P convert to DOCH head. 4G93T

musang

Hi, need help here…
Going to change my engine head Proton 1.6 SOCH (4G92P) to DOCH (4G93) from gsr. Actually it is more to convert from NA to Turbo. Can say Bolt On Turbo la, but all the half cut from gsr will go into the car only the block from 1.6 proton. Don’t wanna to register my car. Question is on the timming belt..what belt should use??? From 4GTuners I browse they said need to use Evo4 timing, some said the MIVEC also can use so which one should I use???

A Post Every 5 Mins

hi everybody, i'm new here.......i own a proton 1.5 (m) 2002 which perform like a trishaw........ i am thinking of few modification without changing the engine.

First, i would like to change the air filter to a less resistance one........is it ok ? Which brand to choose and any precaution should i take ?

Second, the exhaust system........can i fixed up a 4-2-1 manifold ( extractor ) only and keep the rest original until the muffles, as i dun want loud sound.

Anything else i can do to...