clutch

alantan350

all sifu here, 4afe using what size clutch? 8" or 8.5"? if original use 8", can change to 8.5" clutch and clutch cover or not? need any mod? i search the net, someone say 4afe and 4age clutch and gear box exchangeable, the only difference is the flywheel, 4age got 8 bolts to the crank, 4afe only got 6.

i've asked a mechanic b4..

4AFE & 4AGE gearbox are not exchangeable..

mayb other people have done this mod b4.. i dunno.. lets wait for others to comment..

btw, i wanna ask a simple question..

how to make the clutch pedal lighter? change spring or something?

:biggrin:

use 4x4 a.k.a pajero clutch pump pedal...
4afe and 4age use same gearbox series..but 4afe gear ratio is not good compare to 4age...
not sure with the clutch plate..but if u measure accurately..4age clutch is not 8.5" exactly..it only 212mm..maybe u need do some modification on flywheel (offset the clutch cover pin on flywheel) to match with clutch cover..

4age and 4afe GB is exchangeable. 4afe use C52 GB and earlier SVT also use C52, 4age also came with 2 size of flywheel, 8.5 inch for 4age20v while 8 inch for 4age16v. Both is 8 bolt.
Please correct me if I'm wrong

clutch changed, it's confirm 212mm clutch. no need to mod anything.pnp.