MR2 Turbo LSD Gearbox, 9.5 inches clutch set

4.2, but first 3 gears shorter. ST205 more or less the same as E153. No point. :lol:

june_tam=kaze
kaze=june_tam

To Bret and Tom,
This is the picture of my surplus MR2 gearbox, the gear shift is at the back (not like in Bret car). The gearbox much bigger than Camry 2.2 gearbox, original with 9.5 inches clutch plate. Since it is for Turbo, this is a better option for 3SGTE. Unfortunately, the gearbox housing hit my mounting. So i copy S.W. Yap method, to use Camry gearbox and the installation looks tidy as original mount. I still worry this Camry gearbox can hold 3SGTE 245 hp? Since it original with 8.5 inches only.
To those who are looking for Camry manual 5S gearbox, i saw one still mount with the 5S engine, the shop might want to sell it separately.

Hi Bret,
The Camry gearbox is rare. I found one in Sen Zhen Hing Kajang, the call up price is RM1xxx. I am lucky to found one at half of the price only.
Camry gearbox is not suit your need. Since you already try 3SGE manual but slip, if you want to reorganize your gear shift cabel, according to my mechanic, the front shift can be modified to back shift, then you can reinstall your gear cabel to original default. You can reinstall back your radiator fan then.

alan,
u told me that my mr2 gear box is from mr2 na right thats y the cable gear at front,d clutch same as u ? 9.5 inch? if same thinking to buy it from u lor......anyway thank 4 your phone call..came back fasterlar i go puching c u,i bring along rendang n ketupat 4 u...hope can get cheap d gear box ;p