Civic/CR-X EF talk

Just want to confirm... Y1 and S1 g/b can use clutch from other big vtec series (like B18C or B16B) or not?

Originally posted by PetrolHeaD@Apr 21 2004, 09:21
no idea del sol is EG what man :D
Del Sol is an EG2 bros......and mind u :angry: , its not a girlie car....try wrapping it with a DC2 Type R Spoiler and a EK9 front lips. Lower the car down and viola!! :o U have sexy babe but not a girlie one!!

blacksolbill

Wah so fast oso this thread......growth faster in one day :) Mine is EF 2drs. Just D16A9 engine. Cant afford to buy Vtec engine.

Will post the pic when i have time.

p/s I'm from Brunei B)

Originally posted by TODA6866+Jan 2 2005, 15:15 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (TODA6866 @ Jan 2 2005, 15:15 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteBegin-killer_V@Dec 27 2004, 15:47
any 4g owner goin to the gathering?
if i can b back from sabah b4 the date, i will[/b][/quote]
erm ok..
when will u be back then?
Anyway pm me if u plan to join...
we can go together-gather
:rolleyes:

Originally posted by lightningfield@Jan 7 2005, 16:22
hey peeps, anyone frm kuantan/jb?

im using EF2 converted to EF9...except the sunroof.. hehe
Raya Haji , I'm going back Ktn with wife's EF9 :D

Originally posted by hks812@Jan 5 2005, 21:09
Wah so fast oso this thread......growth faster in one day :) Mine is EF 2drs. Just D16A9 engine. Cant afford to buy Vtec engine.

p/s I'm from Brunei B)
eh hks812....
lot of ef9 parts there in brunei ar?

aiya this raya haji i go back jb meh. my hometown.. in jb.. im working in kuantan.. wah kuantan got many beautiful efs eh

pic of the back of my car..

ef5-1.jpg

either kancil's or kelisa's .. fogot which one. sumone sold to me cheap so i bought. but no good la the wiper. it doesnt wipe as clear as original.. but quite cantik to put it there kan? :lol:

Originally posted by lightningfield@Jan 7 2005, 17:05
pic of the back of my car..

ef5-1.jpg
wahh... new paint ka??? very nice... standard engine or converted one????

not really new paint..almost 1 year oledi.. current engine.. B16A small vtec from ef9.. standard only.. no modificado at all.. except a pair of big vtec cams dats all.. later i post more pics..

quite nice paintjob eventhough it's already 1 year

btw... what's up with the muffler sticking out from the right? why not let it out through the original opening?

yesterday i found s-flow "Limit" by Tanabe muffler. thinking of modifying it according to original EF hatchback style.

anyway... the kancil/kelisa rear wiper idea looks brilliant :P

Originally posted by killer_V+Jan 7 2005, 16:45 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (killer_V @ Jan 7 2005, 16:45 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by hks812@Jan 5 2005, 21:09

p/s I'm from Brunei B)
eh hks812....
lot of ef9 parts there in brunei ar? [/b]

<!--QuoteBegin-hks812
@Jan 5 2005, 21:09

p/s I'm from Brunei B)
[/quote]
eh hks812....
lot of ef9 parts there in brunei ar?

nope bro, there's not alot of ef9 parts in brunei. difficult to get. the only way is by going to miri or kk. hehehehe

i have some extra EF9 front parts (hood, headlights, bumper, fender),

but unluckily the bumper signal lights are broken

Soulfly, for the bumper....front or back bumper? u got the pic?

front bumper only (from halfcut), but got square hole below the signal ligh, it's for foglights. dunno where the fogs gone already. want to correct something, i think the signal lights are not broken, but the left side was tinted to orange.... weird japanese.

oh ok.....maybe i wanna take a look at it when i have time meeting u in miri.

GUYS....

What the difference between EF8 and EF9??.... as i know... both model use B16A... anybody can tell me???