Checklist : 1.3L body conversion and 20V conversion

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Good day...

Rather then newbies keep on asking...without use the search option...
I think we should put a checklist on what they should do for converting a 1.3L body into 1.6L 4AGE 20V engine...

1) Fuel pump
2) Fuel line
- stock 1.3L > feed - 8mm : return - 6mm
- stock 1.6L > feed - 10mm : return - 8mm
3) Full set disk brake especially rear disk
4)
5)

P/S : Feel free to add...:driver:

always always replace the petrol filter from halfcuts! it's cheap and can save your fuel pump!

Chinozie...it was a good idea.
Thanks for the effort.
Maybe u should make this thread as sticky.
Mine is 1.6L 4AF stock engine.

i just change the 1.3 carburator fuel tank to injection fuel tank. due to if sudden full throttle on striaght road, full throttle when start cornering out from a junction. my car like stall 1 or 2 sec (feels like no fuel coming to engine), then onli comes to live again.
i m driving a AT 4AG BT from BZR. 1 more thing: last 2 weeks my mech bend the fuel line (tat just before / under the fuel filter) a bit coz not level with another fuel line hole (in between, connect with a hose). will this affect the fuel flow to the engine?

nicholas, if u bend ur pipe hose, the water also will flow lesser lor..
same goes to fuel line, if hoses bend will gain less pressure...

Hi Guys :itsme:

mine was a 4af stock engine. After converting to BT, my fuel gauge showed some reading but not accurate. Suddenly went to empty (fuel low light didn't light up) and can suddently went to half tank again. Then after a few days totally went rock bottom. Is there something wrong with the gauge or do i need to replace my stock fuel tank? just keep pumping full tank to be safe for now..

Hi Guys :itsme:

mine was a 4af stock engine. After converting to BT, my fuel gauge showed some reading but not accurate. Suddenly went to empty (fuel low light didn't light up) and can suddently went to half tank again. Then after a few days totally went rock bottom. Is there something wrong with the gauge or do i need to replace my stock fuel tank? just keep pumping full tank to be safe for now..

Is the fuel tank belongs to 4af or 4age?

nicholas, if u bend ur pipe hose, the water also will flow lesser lor..
same goes to fuel line, if hoses bend will gain less pressure...

i showed to quite few ppl to c. they said not this problem. the bend is ok. one of the ppl i showed pull the throttle cable to rev the engine, he said slow response. have to check the timing belt & mayb the resonator got blocked.

fuel tank belongs to 4af. Possibly incompatible with ae111 fuel gauge?

Think so....the fuel gauge is calibrated according to the float switch level.
The fuel tank shape(volume) also different for different model

Think so....the fuel gauge is calibrated according to the float switch level.
The fuel tank shape(volume) also different for different model

I see.. Looks like i need to change the fuel tank then :banghead: . Any idea what fuel tank would be suitable? I only see ae100 and ae111 fuel tanks in the chop shop here. In fact parts are quite limited here.