check vacuum leak

speedking

How to check whether there is a vacuum leak in my car? do i need to check the hoses?
which hose to check? how many of them? where they located?
My car having idling problem...some say TPS kong liao...some ask me to check for vacuum leak first...

my problem is sometimes when i on my aircond...the rpm will shoot up to 1.6k, but it will return to normal after aircond cut off...this happen most of the time but not everytime...
if aircond never turn on, the idling engine speed is ok, steady seated on 700~800rpm :(

plz help me.....

Originally posted by speedking@Feb 23 2005, 12:49
How to check whether there is a vacuum leak in my car? do i need to check the hoses?
My car having idling problem...some say TPS kong liao...some ask me to check for vacuum leak first...

Method of checking:-
just pour some water (use water hose la) at the vacuum hose.. sure u can hear some hissing sound... SSSSSSSSSS if there is a leak. A mechanic tried this method...

(kenapa.. tak percaya..??) :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by ujang-jr+Feb 23 2005, 13:53 -->
QUOTE (ujang-jr @ Feb 23 2005, 13:53 )
--QuoteBegin-speedking
@Feb 23 2005, 12:49

Method of checking:-
just pour some water (use water hose la) at the vacuum hose.. sure u can hear some hissing sound... SSSSSSSSSS if there is a leak. A mechanic tried this method...

(kenapa.. tak percaya..??) :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
ok...i dun might trying...thks
any other method?

Write your reply...