Check BoV

bro avaultz,the higher the boost,the harder the spring,the louder it gets.

avault,

a search in google might pop up some recorded samples, might take some time to search though ie. googling a few pages....

yeah... i google it ald.... it all came out rubbish... youtube also... very rare bout sheepdog... haiz....

i really noob bout sheepdog bov.. that y wanna know more b4 buyin n kena cekik.. since got no knowledge bout it...

hmm.. that wierd? sheepdog suppose produced squarling sound rite? as been told by mech n accesories shop owner...

but y in that vid got "kepish" sound plak? n that squarling sound like turbo surge only.....

lolx , the echo sound is the sound of COMPRESSOR SURGE, any bov can make that sound if its nt adjusted properly

even with the typre R greddy i also face a problem of surging... as im running boost sometimes as high as 1.7bar with octance boosted fuel i found out that the preload spring on the bov had to be tightened abit..so that it doesnt leak when i pull my ass off during the 3rd and 4th gear where thats where most leaking occur...

however a new problem came after that.. which is during the shift from 2nd to 3rd gear, can feel that the bov is venting not enough air out.i noticed theres some half sec lag on my boost building on 3rd...i feel like my turbine was being brake and rebuilding revolutions..and i do get some fluteering if i release d acc pedal straight away.....however things were cured when i install another bov on ther other end of my piping....which made it one bov after the turbo and one bov just outside the throttle and my 2nd to 3rd shifting was crazy like a mad dog.... the power came instantly!

waaa...renxun,ur running twin b.o.v for street ar???type-r still can't accommodate
ur pressure ar.wow....power..:cyclops:

can accomodate.... but im very sensitive on how my turbine and my boost building goes....so i will make sure my bov will throw every bit of boost out when i shift so that i can maintain my turbine's speed for the next build up....because i had quite a large turbine...so i cant afford to have any split second lag if i were to drag..

its for long term also la as my turbine will rotate smoothly and wont get any surge

oh dear i do seem to suffer on getting some surge now, not sure whether my unadjustable type hks ssqv is konked or not.....

renxun : haha , urs is monsterous enuff to have two bov's :P , big mommaaaa turbo man , if i remember u run a t70 ?

kennethfong : its normal to face surge , summore nw u run a upgraded turbo :P