Celcom Services

zep
*sigh
guess i cant throw anything at them.. i ain't got the bills anymore since is a year already.. but i will see what actions they take then i progress from there.. =)

i think no point arguing that sick ass dude thru the phone... drop by at any celcom payment counter, or office.... tell them the scenario.. they should be able to trace it... but tat provided they din screw up your last payment.. opps.

hhmm.... I doubt the number 7873xxxx is a celcom number. Perhaps it's some dude who is trying to do a scam and cheat your money. As far as I know, celcom call center is located in KL, jalan semantan, a bit of a drive to citibank. Call Celcom call center and ask them. Else, just walk into Menara Celcom at jalan semantan (if I'm not mistaken). Then request to talk to their customer service manager or something. On the spot, at least, they can check through their collection center and see if a call was made to you. Bring along also a police report. I sure do hope you have already made a report, failing to do so which would not be any more good to your end.

thanks guys.. will know what to do..just can't tolerate their rude attitude towards their customers.. its really bringing celcom's name down.. =(

Fatality,
Manage to get info from a friend. This is the normal scenario happen here regardless of any operator. Normally when customer terminate their line, they will pay the last bill. But from the last bill till the date they terminate, the charges still on. So when customer terminate, they normally assume that everything is settled but there will be one final bill which include the charges from previous bill to the date of termination. Got it?

lopot
yea bro.. get what u mean.. will verified this with the celcom fellas when im there.. =)
Thanks~!!!

Lopot said:
Fatality,
Manage to get info from a friend. This is the normal scenario happen here regardless of any operator. Normally when customer terminate their line, they will pay the last bill. But from the last bill till the date they terminate, the charges still on. So when customer terminate, they normally assume that everything is settled but there will be one final bill which include the charges from previous bill to the date of termination. Got it?
but it doesnt make any senses... my friend whom paid, before the termination... went on like... "how much do i owe u til today... rite now?" ... he paid and terminated. So, by right, there shouldn't be any "charges" already wot.

which was right.. coz he went back.. threw at them... and done.. he walked away, all settled wit the telco eating back their own shit.

and why must still pay AFTER its been terminated & all amount owed has been payed? wtf? this happened when we terminated one of our Maxis lines too, but they send a bill instead+usage..but dates on the calls are AFTER the termination date. stupid la..how is this legal?!

erm.. should bring jerry merry when i go to the celcom center.. hehehe.. *char them kau kau.. then after that we go eat dim sum =p

Fatality, dont be angry .. Celcom staff's should not be rude, and can be tracked down by playback the calls and warn him if u lodge a complaint. He should not harras u even with words.

i suppose ure using Postpaid line issit? .. then at the time of cancellation

1. Did u cancel all those services ?
2. Was there any contracts realised by u when u registered? if u not sure tell me wat plan u were using tat time?
3. when u registered or how long u have been using it?
4. PM me ure 019 fone number to me.

Tomorrow i get back to u.

I dont think the number 03-78737017 is a call centre number.

Please check here for the branches:
http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/mycelcom/MyCelcom/store_locator.html

:)

sakuraguy

the line all when i cancel i was with one of the branch manager.. his the one who guide me through the whole process.. but did not realise about any contract at all.. the number i only used for few months then i terminate it due to the service charges.. the number i also forget what is it already.. =(

Thanks for your help.. i've already asked my fren to cheak over this matter.. his also into telco companies.. will give u a feed back bout whats happening.. =)

Thanks sakura~!!!

*dun forget our TT in usj4 melur.. on u ma.. hehehe =p