Cefiro A33 Half-Cut ?

RachelAgl said:
Item 3 is not only front sensor...Front & rear sensor only with audio warning but this one come with visual and audio warning...

Descriptions at Nissan web-site :
Sensor Indicative Unit
A display unit incorporated into the system acts as a visual warning with indication of left and/or right approaching objects, an audible warning is activated only when the approaching object reaches the minimum allowable distance. (Brougham VIP 3.0 only)...image attached...

Item 4 is like the one in the photo but I don't know whether yours has the cornering light connected to the signal lights...
cos I heard 2.0L and 3.0L having different bumper fog-lights...

i got the sensor indicative unit (as per your attached image) on my dashboard.... but how come, my only have sound (without the orange and red lights) when something approach within the limit??

will check out on the cornering lights later.....

vk9 said:
i got the sensor indicative unit (as per your attached image) on my dashboard.... but how come, my only have sound (without the orange and red lights) when something approach within the limit??

Can check with Tan Chong SC see if the visual light functioning...something should be wrong...

You lucky guy...to have all these items come with the car...

Me...kosong!! :mad:

RachelAgl said:
Can check with Tan Chong SC see if the visual light functioning...something should be wrong...

You lucky guy...to have all these items come with the car...

Me...kosong!! :mad:

mine is 2.0....

why ur is kosong? do nissan sell car without accessories??

Thanks.

vk9 said:
mine is 2.0....

why ur is kosong? do nissan sell car without accessories??

Thanks.

The 2002 and 2003 models came with lots of standard accessories....then all those stuffs became optional items due to inflation or may be Ringgit depreciation against Japanese Yen... :mad: :mad:

I consider myself still lucky enough to have factory fitted leather seats n rear sensor...

Park o meter

I'm having that on my feilo. Standard Brougham parts la.
I notice the right side a bit faulty..it will not show the yellow marker when I'm near the wall anymore. just Beep and show all yellow strips with the red ones when i'm too close.
Maybe will try to get it fix...

vk9 said:

just wonder why my cornering lights is not working when i on the signal?? :mad: how to turn it on?

vk9 said:
just wonder why my cornering lights is not working when i on the signal?? :mad: how to turn it on?

Usually cornering lights are connected parallel to the signal lights circuit...
I am not so sure but acccessories shop ppl should be able to check n fix it...
Some Proton Wira having the same feature...

yeah...should b easy job. my A32 also has cornering light. got it from the halfcut. hehehe

anyway Bobby...as for me, im lookin for the rear windscreen with wiper...hehehe
kinda hard to find....but honestly, cefiro a32 n a33 stuffs r rare in this country.

yup... talking about cornering lights, my wira got it.... and one more things that i find it useful in my wira is the lights sorround the key hole of the starter..... its light up when the door is opened and stay still under the car is started.

for my feilou, the light will go off when i close the door.... when parked in dark place, hard to insert the key.....

is this standard for ur feilou as well?

agree with ong that it is very hard to find feilou accessories in this part of the world...... none in this part of msia..... :mad:

vk9 said:
in my wira is the lights sorround the key hole of the starter..... its light up when the door is opened and stay still under the car is started.

for my feilou, the light will go off when i close the door.... when parked in dark place, hard to insert the key.....

is this standard for ur feilou as well?

vk9....

Try this...
1. When you unlock your door with the remote....press unlock once...driver door unlock...all other doors still lock...the key-hole light off when you close your door...

2. Press unlock twice...all doors unlock and all room lights on...the key-hole light will stay till you turn your key to start...

Hope this help... :smile:

RachelAgl said:
vk9....

Try this...
1. When you unlock your door with the remote....press unlock once...driver door unlock...all other doors still lock...the key-hole light off when you close your door...

2. Press unlock twice...all doors unlock and all room lights on...the key-hole light will stay till you turn your key to start...

thanks, it work.

however, dont understand why unlock the door once will not have the room light on....& keyhole light off when shut door.... :thumpdown , not convenience features..

ongteckweng said:
does this apply to A32??? ***goin downstairs n starts pressing the unlock button***

ong.. hv u try out urs?? working?

ongteckweng said:
does this apply to A32??? ***goin downstairs n starts pressing the unlock button***

Ong...

Can you re-phrase your question??

I read it a few times but can't get what you trying to ask... :albertein

RachelAgl said:
Ong...

Can you re-phrase your question??

I read it a few times but can't get what you trying to ask... :albertein
bob...the phrase ***blah*** was just an action...no worries mate...
yeah, it works with my A32...hehe
anyway, when i turn off my engine, the lights turn on automatically...another Jap features?

ongteckweng said:
yeah, it works with my A32...hehe
anyway, when i turn off my engine, the lights turn on automatically...another Jap features?

Yup,the room lights on automatically till you lock your car or if you don't...it will stay for awhile....

...give you time to check whether you left any money in the car or not.... :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

RachelAgl said:
Yup,the room lights on automatically till you lock your car or if you don't...it will stay for awhile....

...give you time to check whether you left any money in the car or not.... :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

yup... it is a convenient features.... :tee:

RachelAgl said:
vk9....

Try this...

I try that, but the moment I start the engine, the alarm was activated.....I don't have separate lock and unlock button?

Lawcc said:
I try that, but the moment I start the engine, the alarm was activated.....I don't have separate lock and unlock button?

Yours n Ong's different features??

...maybe your org set changed already by previous owner...

One question...

Does A32 come with the N.A.T.S key??

I have the NATS key and I heard you can't duplicate your key from kaki lima stall...need to buy from TC cos got chip inside...true??