Cefiro A33 Half-Cut ?

RachelAgl said:
Yours n Ong's different features??

...maybe your org set changed already by previous owner...

One question...

Does A32 come with the N.A.T.S key??

I have the NATS key and I heard you can't duplicate your key from kaki lima stall...need to buy from TC cos got chip inside...true??
err...bobby...my dads the only owner...hehe
whats NATS anyway? btw, the original controller was gone case. changed to a new 1 in 1U for rm80. still functioning like original...3 buttons...lock,unlock n open trunk button...

ongteckweng said:
btw, the original controller was gone case. changed to a new 1 in 1U for rm80. still functioning like original...3 buttons...lock,unlock n open trunk button...

Wah, so cheap only, I want to change liaw...mine is only two button, one button for lock/unlock, another to fire alarm siren.

Ong, you change after half-cut or before?

NAT - Nissan anti thief (if i did remember correctly), they claims that there is a chip in the original key of the car which is used to off the immobiliser when u start the car.

without the original key, the immobiliser will be activated and car wont go far..... :smile:

Nats

Sifu sifu....How true is that?
Seriously wanna try this out. The Key alone looks simple. I'm having it too.
Maybe i'll try to dup one at kaki lima and try if the car engine dies off....

vk9 said:
NAT - Nissan anti thief (if i did remember correctly), they claims that there is a chip in the original key of the car which is used to off the immobiliser when u start the car.

without the original key, the immobiliser will be activated and car wont go far..... :smile:

ongteckweng said:
err...bobby...my dads the only owner...hehe
whats NATS anyway? btw, the original controller was gone case. changed to a new 1 in 1U for rm80. still functioning like original...3 buttons...lock,unlock n open trunk button...

Ong...
I was refering to Lawcc's remote controller...

N.A.T.S. = Nissan Anti Theft System...(immobilizer)
It claims that only the registered key can be used to start the engine... sometimes placing another NATS key nearby can also cause interference and fail to start the engine...
Some electronic devices if place near the key-hole can also cause interference and fail to start...

I don't know how good n effective is the system and how advance car theives had gone to...so I still lock my steering whenever I park in a place I don't really feel safe....
:secruity: :secruity:

Actually the key look so simple....didn't relate it to any hightech usage.
I'll see if I can get it dup at carrefour later.. hhhh

RachelAgl said:
Ong...
I was refering to Lawcc's remote controller...

N.A.T.S. = Nissan Anti Theft System...(immobilizer)
It claims that only the registered key can be used to start the engine... sometimes placing another NATS key nearby can also cause interference and fail to start the engine...
Some electronic devices if place near the key-hole can also cause interference and fail to start...

I don't know how good n effective is the system and how advance car theives had gone to...so I still lock my steering whenever I park in a place I don't really feel safe....
:secruity: :secruity:

dream.tent said:
Actually the key look so simple....didn't relate it to any hightech usage.
I'll see if I can get it dup at carrefour later.. hhhh

if c4 can do it... we are in deep shit man.... :biggrin:

Hahaha, I think at least can get to start the car kua...
Maybe engine will mati later loh...

vk9 said:
if c4 can do it... we are in deep shit man.... :biggrin:

ongteckweng said:
btw, the original controller was gone case. changed to a new 1 in 1U for rm80. still functioning like original...3 buttons...lock,unlock n open trunk button...

Where in 1U you change your remote control

dream.tent said:
Hahaha, I think at least can get to start the car kua...
Maybe engine will mati later loh...

starting the car should not be a problems... but dont know when the immobiliser will interfere and stop the engine...

have u try it out yet?

Thanks.

No chance....got a last minute engagement in Brunei. I'll try it when i'm back loh....
...hhhh...

vk9 said:
starting the car should not be a problems... but dont know when the immobiliser will interfere and stop the engine...

have u try it out yet?

Thanks.

vk9 said:

have u try it out yet?

Thanks.

It is stated in the Owner's Mannual that you can start your car only with the registered key...even some interference from another NATS key or electronics device(things like Smart-Tag,etc) can fail to start the engine...

...don't know how far it's true...

RachelAgl said:
It is stated in the Owner's Mannual that you can start your car only with the registered key...even some interference from another NATS key or electronics device(things like Smart-Tag,etc) can fail to start the engine...

...don't know how far it's true...

next time whn gathering... check it out by having othr forummer key in ur pocket while u try to start ur car... :tongue:

vk9 said:
next time whn gathering... check it out by having othr forummer key in ur pocket while u try to start ur car... :tongue:

err....i dont mind coz mine doesnt have NAT...http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif