Carburetor Section

try to pm fstrader...

his tuning for 4g13/15 carbie really :top:

---------- Post added at 05:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:19 PM ----------

here's the link...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/238346-tuning-oem-proton-carburetor.html

Silverstein:
yeap...in forum better call unker fstrader...:biggrin:

btw,unker...u tune weber ka?only apply to DCNF?how bout ADF and DGV?

just send it to unker fred. He can do it for you. No bs.

after he did mine, i can follow behind 1.5 :thefinger:

aiks who is this ah? too many customer who look for me to tune carb till i also dunno who is who liow :confused:

try to pm fstrader...

his tuning for 4g13/15 carbie really :top:

---------- Post added at 05:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:19 PM ----------

here's the link...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/238346-tuning-oem-proton-carburetor.html

just trying to help only lor... hobby maa :biggrin:

Silverstein:
yeap...in forum better call unker fstrader...:biggrin:

btw,unker...u tune weber ka?only apply to DCNF?how bout ADF and DGV?

adf and dgv more easier to tune lor :rofl:

unker fred,
Pls advice me. I am looking to transplant Weber carb to my 4G13P. Between DCNF and Twin DCOE, which one would you recommend? Many many thanks in advance!

aiyo.. i headache lar wan tuning carb.. any sifu pls pls help me.. carb standart saga lmst.. sifu help me ok.. tuning refer vacuum meter?? rpm rolling?? hmmm... but fuel consumption..
ok.. spark plug in which colour condition best?? this one oso can refer rite?? To all sifu.. advice me ok..

Bern_91:
u frm klang valley area?if yes,u can find the thread starter to tune up ur carbie....pm him for more details...^^

hello fstrader...hehe..paiseh call u uncle...i also uncle de...hehe...can modify other than proton carburetor eh..i mean carb using butterfly opening instead of proton venturi carburetor...hehe..i using toyota 2e ee100 carb..the carb double butterfly opening ... got way to modify it eh ???? tot i can give one to modify cz i got 2 spare units :(

You dont read much do you? Previous page theres *ahem* Uncle Fred :biggrin:. What setup you got anyway? Engine and type of weber? Just curious ahaha

aiks see vacuum meter? :unsure:

no need lar, just see the rpm only mar and a few rolling runs.

btw bro, wat carb u are using? :)
Hi uncle fred. i have a 2tgeu engine in my celica lb but wanted to use carb.i hav a solex 40 carb with the tapak. im dont have any knowledge abt carb except dat its sounds great. i dont have the linkage n not sure if the carbs are working.where can i get parts for the solex carb, to tune it, etc.