horsepower wins.
no replacement for displacement.

hi..i am a newbie here,,i drive ad resort millenium with ga16ds(carburetored engine),,but after 2 month i've getting tired with my carb problem such as:
1.unstable idling
2.a/c vacum setting
3.car stalling when bracking before turn left at the junction..
or maybe it's just my distributor/cable plug etc
so..i'm thinking about turning to weber dmtl 32/34 as replacement for my oem carb...
if sifus here have any other information regarding my issues,,please give me an advise...
other thing,,where can i find weber carburetor in kl?
:
hi there
y u choose that particular carb? its quite rare; parts for it even rarer.
but there a link to it here:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/298184-weber-dmtl-32-34-for-sale.html
it wud be better to find a weber dcnf 36/40, replacement parts are easier to find, more mechanics are familiar with them
normally u would have to look around this forum, or mudah.com.my etc. etc.
nvm, looked for u edi
http://www.mudah.my/Weber-dcnf40-3967766.htm
bear in mind, it wont be hassle free as well, it still requires tuning etc. etc. actually it may be even more difficult, as the carb part sizes (main jets/air correctors/choke) may not be suited to ur engine
actually, i think it is better u try to sort out ur current problems first, rather than trying something new when the engine is facing problems
bkos if u swap ur carb in, and u face issues, u dunno where to pinpoint the source of the problem; too many variables
Cheers!

plugs cables are new or u bought used?
distributor ok?
plugs ok?

thanx for the advises bro.....
but my main concern bout my carb now is maybe the a/c vacuum bcos when the a/c is on it seems my car is jerking a bit...i've try many combination of vacuum setting(refer to the rpm meter)..i would like to ask here..what is the exact settinf for the a/c vacuum pump..is it lower or higher than the idle rpm when the a/c is on..?for now my setting is 900(off a/c),1000(on a/c)..950++ hen the engine kick(the radiiator fan blowing)..or maybe there is other option?