having problem with my carburetor. any body can help me. the screw to tune the air, the head tread is round. what can i do? sent to shop they as me to change hold set. can i just change the screw only? i am driving waja
carburetor engines are simple down to earth engines... easy to maintain, nice to play with...well hye guys....
i have 2 cars both are carbie's , duno why but i feel they are more powerful and complex haha....
i have a :
1. toyota ke30 > 1200cc ohv carb, 4 speed manual
2. proton wira 1.5gl > 1500cc sohc , 3 speed auto
well wad i wana noe is how do i make my cars run better , expecially my toyota ke30, that car needs a real speed boost !!
any sifu can help me wif my acrs pls !!
halo ??
can i give my opinion ??
i no money tune car , so i do it myself
by taking out the carburater and the filter
wash both and wipe it over and over again ,
coz after i use some gila wash shoe shampoo wash aso
i wipe it , apparently a lot of carbon are stil intact on it
results > more power , and i think can reach higher rpm for it to change gear itself coz mine iz automatic ...
and remove some part on the bonnet that block cold air to come in the engine
and most important part ??
lose weight ourself , heavy driver + passenger , sure NO POWER LAA !!!

hi all sifu's here...i'm just a newbie here...just wanna ask if my SLK "small little kancil" if mod webber carb izzit will get more powerfull,n how was the fuel consumtion??
hey...
unker fred... long time no see... i doubt u still remmeber me la... i changed my car to LMST... wanna ask right... which weber u recommend for 4g13?

errr..wat car u drive last time ah??![]()