Carburetor Section

having problem with my carburetor. any body can help me. the screw to tune the air, the head tread is round. what can i do? sent to shop they as me to change hold set. can i just change the screw only? i am driving waja

it thorttle body, not caburate. sorry for tthe error. the screw for the air adjustable the top thread ware off.

hayabuza
erm.....how much u wan 2 buy dcnf??? price very high leh now....i got 2 for my self....if u wan i can help u find it...but price haven know yet...have 2 find.... got many kinf of dcnf .....36 , 40, 42 ,45 .....i hav 36 dcnva and 40 dcnf.... my fren got one 42 dcnf...but dunno wan sell or not...can help u ask if u wan....

well hye guys....

i have 2 cars both are carbie's , duno why but i feel they are more powerful and complex haha....

i have a :

1. toyota ke30 > 1200cc ohv carb, 4 speed manual
2. proton wira 1.5gl > 1500cc sohc , 3 speed auto

well wad i wana noe is how do i make my cars run better , expecially my toyota ke30, that car needs a real speed boost !!

any sifu can help me wif my acrs pls !!

halo ??
can i give my opinion ??

i no money tune car , so i do it myself

by taking out the carburater and the filter
wash both and wipe it over and over again ,
coz after i use some gila wash shoe shampoo wash aso
i wipe it , apparently a lot of carbon are stil intact on it

results > more power , and i think can reach higher rpm for it to change gear itself coz mine iz automatic ...

and remove some part on the bonnet that block cold air to come in the engine

and most important part ??
lose weight ourself , heavy driver + passenger , sure NO POWER LAA !!!

well hye guys....

i have 2 cars both are carbie's , duno why but i feel they are more powerful and complex haha....

i have a :

1. toyota ke30 > 1200cc ohv carb, 4 speed manual
2. proton wira 1.5gl > 1500cc sohc , 3 speed auto

well wad i wana noe is how do i make my cars run better , expecially my toyota ke30, that car needs a real speed boost !!

any sifu can help me wif my acrs pls !!
carburetor engines are simple down to earth engines... easy to maintain, nice to play with...

wanna increase power??... increase fuel and air jet size... else, change to more powerful carburetors such as solex, mikuni or weber...

halo ??
can i give my opinion ??

i no money tune car , so i do it myself

by taking out the carburater and the filter
wash both and wipe it over and over again ,
coz after i use some gila wash shoe shampoo wash aso
i wipe it , apparently a lot of carbon are stil intact on it

results > more power , and i think can reach higher rpm for it to change gear itself coz mine iz automatic ...

and remove some part on the bonnet that block cold air to come in the engine

and most important part ??
lose weight ourself , heavy driver + passenger , sure NO POWER LAA !!!

use shoe shampoo sure cannot wash away the carbon and dirt la... u should use petrol.... or carb spray also can if u rich enough... hahaha....

well guys....how do i noe if my carb setting lari ready....and can anyone recomend a gud carb mechanic ah....bcoz i live in bangsar, here evyone try to to be smart once a mechanic told me ur engine old ready, change to better engine lar. Help me.....any gud mechanics for carb engines pls refer to me...not so expensive oso !!

hi all sifu's here...i'm just a newbie here...just wanna ask if my SLK "small little kancil" if mod webber carb izzit will get more powerfull,n how was the fuel consumtion??

hey...

unker fred... long time no see... i doubt u still remmeber me la... i changed my car to LMST... wanna ask right... which weber u recommend for 4g13?

hi all sifu's here...i'm just a newbie here...just wanna ask if my SLK "small little kancil" if mod webber carb izzit will get more powerfull,n how was the fuel consumtion??

if u get the right model weber, the right jettings, the right condition and the right tuner, u can get a nicer car to drive, plus ur fuel consumption will maybe affected slitely, depends alot on how u drive...