Carburetor Section

Dilemma coz dunno what shud i go for..engine transplant or just try out weber.
dun wan in the n of da day i'm chasing wind..spend money but da car dun get anywhere...hahahaha

fstrader said:
dcoe 70bucks = 30km
haha... that terrible meh??.. or u put neutral gear and rev rev rev??....

dun wan in the n of da day i'm chasing wind..spend money but da car dun get anywhere...hahahaha
this dillemma can ask unker fred lo... he been through it.... haha...

my opinion la... if u planning to change car in future, maintain carbie engine lo... all car wont last forever... some day later in the day, u will sure gonna change car... when change car that time only go for efi lo.... now while still young, play weber first... old liao only think of save fuel.... hehehe....

oh? wei, no one here got weber for sale wan ar? lol... =þ anywayz, heard fuel prices increasin next year worr or someting la... dunno real anot... ish ish...

SkYwAlKeR said:
otai otai only keep quiet and watch...
i noob pretend to be clever buat bising mah....

white bread also no money la... eat bread skin only....:sad_smile:

bread skin is more nutrition than white bread...:embaressed_smile:

amrancharger said:

depend on ur budget la broo

if u got $$ why not u juz change da engine

tryin weber no harm also wat... u never try u never know haha

haha weber to us like GOLD hard to find now adays
rather trade the bread skin for the weber hehe

yup yup.. RM 70 bucks 30 KM! what petrol you pump/? racing petrol? using twin dcoe ar? ganas eh.. -__ full tank also cannot go anywhere.. hahaha

guys want to know what will happen when the block is send for re-bore?? to abit bigger size?? what will happen to a carb engine??better or worse??

STP Carb Cleaner

I just bought a can of STP Carb Cleaner. Now, the problem is that I dont actually know how to clean my carburator with it. I mean, there are instructions at the back but they were rather rough instructions and I barely understand them. Or probably my english is that bad. Anyhow, any of you masters willing to point out on how to clean my carburator with the Carb Cleaner?

Thank you very much, in advance

asyra, spray them on ur carb. anywhere dirty.. spray/. haha
then. run ur engine. spray burst into the carb air intaek there for few times.. ahha thats what it wrote behind.. ^^

if u want to clean the exterior of carb, spray it around the carb while engine is cold... after few minute, spray again to remove the residue... for intake, start ur engine n wait it operates at normal temp, spray into ur venturi...

unknown1x said:
asyra, spray them on ur carb. anywhere dirty.. spray/. haha
then. run ur engine. spray burst into the carb air intaek there for few times.. ahha thats what it wrote behind.. ^^

theorekz said:
if u want to clean the exterior of carb, spray it around the carb while engine is cold... after few minute, spray again to remove the residue... for intake, start ur engine n wait it operates at normal temp, spray into ur venturi...

So, what I understand now is that if I want to clean my intake, I'll just start the engine and let it run for a while until reaches normal operating temp and just spray around the carburator's mouth(?) or take the long nozzle and spray it slightly inside of the carburator?

I did that just now and apparently the engine went dead, did I just did something wrong? :S