Carburetor Section

fstrader said:
dgv weber selling in dcm (drift.com.my) forum's. grexer told me, quote a bargain. check it out!!
unker.... the condition unknown leh... yeah, it cheap la... but goods sold are not refundable... if tak boleh guna die la.... haha....

btw, DGV good for low end torque??... i know its a progressive carb la... means low end same performance as oem carb, but high end is more powerful???

hmm tis cheap. but.. scared service problem. since i have no experience in it. besides.. need to get tapao an dall.. end up about 600 i think.. sigh. and its in IPOH!

condition of da dgv is as per pic, last time i took my dcnf also in dat state of condition...all can be done, just diy.

unker, the seller said the dgv is totally unusable... not sure what he meant by that la... coz i'm busy that time, didnt ask more detail...
till what extend that a carb is unusable even after service???... some parts missing??... or broken parts??...

yes parts missing, broken parts still can use depending on how it can be done.

tell him 100 buck, take it.

i have done my carburetor conversion months ago, now my car is running with a Weber 40 DCNF.

now i am facing some small problems, one of those is that the car tends to lost fuel supplement when turning left. It's all right when turning right, but only when the car turns left and throttle pressed then the car will start jerking and it seem like there is no fuel coming for a few seconds.

is that float problem?? Currently my carburetor's fuel reservoir is at the right side (driver side) of the car, would it help if i rotate the carb 180 degress to make the fuel reservior on the left (co-driver side)??

thank you. :)

Hi Alll,
Newbee here, can any one share w/ me where to get a 1.5 12v wira carburator? @ cheap price.... or any got 1 for sell?

TQ..

fstrader said:
tatau wor, sifoo walker said dat dgv rosak wan :D
unker.... he said inside already crack ler... butterfy cannot even move... u think still can repair meh??..

ohya, what is weber 32ADFA arr??... what model is it??... any info i can refer to??..

blue.taxi said:
Hi Alll,
Newbee here, can any one share w/ me where to get a 1.5 12v wira carburator? @ cheap price.... or any got 1 for sell?

TQ..
jeng jeng jeng...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1495808

lol sky still trying hard to sell the carb for his firends.. rm 250 bucks.. mahal ler.. if cheap cheap i buy and learn diy it myself.. hehehe..

hmm if wan get webber.. dcoe. usually tapak + web + installation thingyt.. totally how much ?

sigh.. currently poor poor. bloody company.. dont pay me.. sigh.

jeng jeng jeng...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=130281&highlight=weber

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=124609&highlight=weber

hmm but i advice u get a DCNF weber
if u wan get DCNF + tapak = 1000 +- lor
haha sky u sell me 100 bucks i next week fly melaka buy from u keke

dcnf? hmm easier to take care izzit? cause deoc sidedraft? hehehe

but i see they sell like twin for 1000, need get hotbits manifold that 1 i dunno how much. hhehe but.. not so soon have to settle handling 1st..