Carburetor Section

300km RM50...envy la...i only see that when i go back Ipoh..here in KL, rm70 =250km only...

XtasyM said:
hav some question for carbie here ... heard one sifu said tat carbie doesnt really matter on hot air or cold air intake wor ... he suggest tat remove the stock wira carb snorkel to improve air intake ... will this help ? im wondering coz it will be left to suck in hot air ...

no answer from sifu sifu ??

XtasyM
the more COLD air the better......cold like ICE make your car coughing is the BEST

Hot air DIE!!!!!!!!

put ICE into your engine bay !!!!! put ice maker into your engine bay, so with a press of a button in your driver seat area, the machine will automatically push out a ice into the airbox / airfilter and WOOOO cold airrrrrr...

so, DellOrto DHLA 40 is selling cheap. how cheap? state ur price n we'll nego. now really have to let it go, got another project coming. anyone?

turbonetics said:
i tot carb need some hot air?

cuz when engine is really cold...really no power...

try driving under hot sun 12pm to 5pm

and try driving midnight 12am to 5am

immediately u can know

kweng84 said:
cold air=oxygen more densed....hot air=less oxygen density....correct or not??

i think its the other way round hehe... :regular_smile:

gohkokeng said:
try driving under hot sun 12pm to 5pm

and try driving midnight 12am to 5am

immediately u can know

yea...i notice the diff....but somehow if engine is too cold will not hv best performance..

and i hate driving during day time...the engine feels so lagging...and cold air intake makes a big diff when driving on day time..and open port air filter is sucks on day times..

kweng84, what i meant was, "cold air=less densed so better combustion....hot air=densed air...."

while u said it the other way round .. or maybe im wrong, haha, dunno..

a frens info me:

who gonna look into WEBER carb.....

can try contact this fellas...

Mie Pomen Escort
- 013-4294183
- expert dalam carb WEBER
- mod tebo n oldskool - two thumbs up!!
- loc: depan simpang tiga Taman Cuepacs, Sg sekamat, Kajang

others is RAMLY Weber( a frens of unker fred :_: )sumwhere in PJ ..i think his wshop....very friendly person...have a chat with him during MSS Round 4 at Sepang.His son drive Escort 2 door.......

and one more listing address that i know from a frens thats expert with alls carb is KIM CHUAN & SON located in glenmarie.....2moro i ricki the place with a frens...just to have a visit....