Carburetor Section

thanks guys!! for the reply on the swift. Aiyoh .. i got no $$ to repair float, etc. I want to DIY tune first because going to mechanic ... so is the combustion after i off the ignition bad for the engine? If not i can live with it....

WOw 1600cc can get 140km with RM30 ... not bad ...mine is 993cc only but FC is 100km with RM20 of petrol.

I am trying to increase the air ratio ..to save fuel ..and also the idle RPM. I just downloaded the repair manual from redlinegti ... will update u guys if manage to tune it ...

Thanks guys .. happy tuning!!!

Erichhl said:
thanks bro cookie, i clean my carb every month wor...last week just change my feul filter and clean the carb wor... so sifu gavan can tell me about the mech at sea park ah? got address, phone no for me ah? & usually how much they charge for service + tuning carb wor??

sounds like u need to send to a mech to check up

freezehell said:
thanks guys!! for the reply on the swift. Aiyoh .. i got no $$ to repair float, etc. I want to DIY tune first because going to mechanic ... so is the combustion after i off the ignition bad for the engine? If not i can live with it....

WOw 1600cc can get 140km with RM30 ... not bad ...mine is 993cc only but FC is 100km with RM20 of petrol.

I am trying to increase the air ratio ..to save fuel ..and also the idle RPM. I just downloaded the repair manual from redlinegti ... will update u guys if manage to tune it ...

Thanks guys .. happy tuning!!!

great keep us posted!

Bro cookie, thanks for the direction to the mech will go find him this saturday or next saturday. Thank you very very much..

Erichhl said:
Bro cookie, thanks for the direction to the mech will go find him this saturday or next saturday. Thank you very very much..

no worries do let me know when u r there thus I can meet up with u :_:

leng zhai sifoo cookie

When u comin back to the land of the headhunters? I need you to tune my carby wor ! out of tune oledi~

^__^

Cheers

cybreed said:
leng zhai sifoo cookie

When u comin back to the land of the headhunters? I need you to tune my carby wor ! out of tune oledi~

^__^

Cheers

haik u master sure know how to tune better than me :_: will inform u when I will be back at Kch

hey guys, i drive a 1.5 saga, A/T, i was thinkin of changing the carb to K&N carb will have any diff like power increase or something???

K&N is manufacturing Carburetors now man.... Don't mess.

It's good shit.

:rofl:

ya, how much does it cost does anybody knows?? i was planning to install one myself.........

nitrus said:
K&N is manufacturing Carburetors now man.... Don't mess.

It's good shit.

:rofl:
serious arr???.... since when K&N gone backwards??... now no more carburettor manufacturers la.... all going for EFI engine....

sky... carburettor engine is still very HOT in america automobile world... even if K&N is producing carb (which i dont think so.. hehe), is a normal thing... for example the NASCAR, they are not using injection engine.. they using a monsterous V8 carburettor....

ctrulez, do u mean K&N air-filter?

cheeeeeeerssss

icic.... yeah, i know most american love monster carbs.... but in most modern automobile manufacturer (toyota, honda, bla bla bla), all are using EFI engines already....

yeah, ctrulez, do u mean K&N filter???...