Carburetor Section

the question here is not only u must tune your carb, some other aspects such as plugs and distributor also plays vital role in your tuning to perfection.

fstrader said:
the question here is not only u must tune your carb, some other aspects such as plugs and distributor also plays vital role in your tuning to perfection.
the sifo has spoken.....:regular_smile:

im looking for 4 throttle carburator..if any members got to sell just gimme a call..need urgently!!!

eddie.
012-9794494.

fstrader said:

:_: ya ya, the sifoo has spoken :_:

kweng84 said:
Thanks to all sifus...But, how to know whether we have made full use of the AFR screw... it seems that no matter how i tune the AFR screw, my RPM didnt drop or raise....what i can do is after i tune, i went and drive around my area and then tune again...any more advices from you all sifus? thanks~!

you sure you turned the corect screw ar? if yes, then you better send your car for carb service cause your screw might be faulty arleady :regular_smile:

Hellooo all the sifus,
I am driving a suzuki swift 1991 1.0L carburetor and its FC is really high at around 10km/L. The spec calls for about 17km/L.

I was charged RM15 for tuning lately but it doesnt improve the FC at all. I have changed to new airfilter also.

Cold start the RPM is very low at around 600. I thought coldstart RPM should be higher than warmed up RPM. Warm up at round 1K. With AC around 1200RPM. But if i drive, engaged the gear etc, for around few mins, the idle RPM shots up to 1400RPM.

The cold start low RPM cause by the choke? How do I adjust the choke? anyone can help on where the A/F screw is? Sometimes when i off the ignition, the engine was still combusting for 1-2 seconds!!! No kidding.

Thanks in advance.

10km/litre is ok lor... mine also doing 10km/litre only.... remember, urs is a 1991 car... can consider and old car lo.... mine year 2002 car also doing the same FC as urs.... haha... how sad....

not sure about cold start rpm and the choke system though....

try lower ur idle rpm to around 1k rpm when aircond switched on... this should help u save some petrol during traffic jams....

sorry for asking this question.....what the price fo servicing carb?.... maybe i missed it somewhere here.. sorry guys.

i also wanna know where can service carb ah? and how much it cost. Service carb is it changing all the needle, etc inside the carb? My one is 1989 toyota SE limited engine 4A-f 1.6cc.

woah erichhl...your car engine power ohh..wait till our master cookie hears bout it..he sure happy wan.. :P

anywayz, servicing the carb most mechs could do it, but they jsut need to order the service kit for it...

anaywyz, bout the swift question, it sounds as if your carb is alraedy screwed and i could not remmeber the term they used for the engine still running after swtiching of the ignition but erm, you better get it checked ASAP, your float might be faulty too...

so the best thing i could advise you now is to give your carb a full check up as in open the whole carb then service it. clean it and change the jettings if nessary. im not sure what carb the swift uses but it should be a basic carb =) and usually the choke, if its automated i dont think you could do much bout the idling but takin in the fact that your car is old, it might just be using a manual choke mechanism which you would need to pull a lever to open the choke =)

haiyo, bro gavan.... i don't feel my engine powerful wor...haha somemore F.C damn high RM30 oni can go for 140km. I clean the carb every month using STP carb cleaner but still same so thinking of service it but my place no mech wanna do wor... One more problem is the autochoke got problem, when engine cold start once u press the accelerator the rpm go crazy high 3k rpm wor... gotta drive out for few minute only it come down to 900 + -rpm... so now my friend help me to bypass the autochoke liao...but morning start engine it sure die one have to start liao press the accelerator a bit only it won't die...

Erichhl said:
i also wanna know where can service carb ah? and how much it cost. Service carb is it changing all the needle, etc inside the carb? My one is 1989 toyota SE limited engine 4A-f 1.6cc.

haik power car man u can service your carb at a mech at sea park he does a good job can ask sif000 Gavan abt it :_:

Erichhl said:
haiyo, bro gavan.... i don't feel my engine powerful wor...haha somemore F.C damn high RM30 oni can go for 140km. I clean the carb every month using STP carb cleaner but still same so thinking of service it but my place no mech wanna do wor... One more problem is the autochoke got problem, when engine cold start once u press the accelerator the rpm go crazy high 3k rpm wor... gotta drive out for few minute only it come down to 900 + -rpm... so now my friend help me to bypass the autochoke liao...but morning start engine it sure die one have to start liao press the accelerator a bit only it won't die...

sounds like your carb is dirty or may be your fuel filter is dirty

you can try our fuelsaver. b4 that, pls clean your carbureter from your formen 1st....
anyone interested, can PM me ya

thanks bro cookie, i clean my carb every month wor...last week just change my feul filter and clean the carb wor... so sifu gavan can tell me about the mech at sea park ah? got address, phone no for me ah? & usually how much they charge for service + tuning carb wor??

bro yongfei, i think i'll do th carb service 1st lah... feul saver later lah.... cause many other things need to change u know lah... old car many thing not function properly liao haha.... eg. absorber... and I believe my friend is interested on ur product and i think he will get it from u soon...his car also se limited but silvertop lah...

aiyo, brother, 3K RPM is normal ma...autochoke function maa...if now no autochoke thats why the engine wanna die in the morning lo. after all, the autochoke will auto off when the engine cold ma..now you running without choke..worst leh...warm up also take damn long arleady....
bout the mech info you need to ask sifoo cookie le...i just been there once oni just to check my timing and tuning...now i retune my carb again liow..butthen the timing is good, so i just play around the tuning lor..in other words...AFR =)

bro gaven i cannot tahan the 3k rpm ler... it shoot 3k rpm all the way from my house to the traffic light nearby my house about 1.5km and when i'm waiting the traffic light to turn green it still 3k rpm wor, like that not normal lah.....haha...i need to check the ignition timing also....i suspect the timing not correct also...hai....banyak problem lah....sifu cookie where is it ah the sea park mech can tell me how to go there ah? and look for who? thanks all sifu-sifu here....

hmm, then check the autochoke mechanism, maybe the thermostat thing kaputed already....cause autochoke helps alot, trust me, i head ache la no autochoke.... =(