Carburetor Section

fren u using mitsu cordia ka ?

The 8-valve SOHC 4G37 displaces 1.8 L (1755 cc).

Applications:

Mitsubishi Cordia
Mitsubishi Galant
Eagle Talon
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Plymouth Laser
Retrieved from "http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Saturn_engine"

Currently I'm using this engine on My A212 (Mitsubishi Tredia 1600L). The Original engine of this car was 4G32...

Anyone knows that modification?

Yes, if your mech. know what to do
there are a lot of mods on carb, but the best still with performance carb
put on weber bro, plug n play + with 1.8 whooaa.
the standard carb are what type ? have pics ? it might help
I want to know also about this 4g37, I thought i saw one in saga chasis

once I mod myself a twin choke carb, making the second vacum to play sequently with the main choke, its good but kenot tahan the consumption as the car for daily driving, 70% more...arghh

Kete_semput said:
i want to ask all carb sifu inhere...hope this is not a stupid question...
i'm using 4G37 engine and its original carb as well... recently, a friend of mine told me that my carb can be modded to get extra power kick-in while cruising above 3k rpm like mivec or vtec system when it kicks-in. I'd say the feel and surely not the power...

My Qs...

1. What to do with the carb? (i asked my mech but he refused to answer, he just said "bagi je aku buat, ko rasa je nanti carb ko power") keep the ori carb, find another performance carb like weber, mikuni etc, mods on standard carb usually seeting or mod the nozzle, porting(korek) its kinda complicated, make sure ur mechanic an expert.

2. Any side effect on doing this modification? might overdo it, more petrol but no power, petrol guzzler at the end you need to find another carb.
3. How about the FC? common sence - more power more fuel !

4. Is it can be restored easily to standard back if i'm not satisfy with the modification i.e the FC is too high? thats why you keep it as stock & find another carb.

Thanks sifuuss....
i'm no sifu, just wanna help, here super sifu is uncle fred daikor...:_:

wat i noticed is..when using electronic fuel pump..need to make sure ur carbs have a return-pipe.......most of the oem carb doesn't have it....the return pipe only at mechanical fuel pump......

correct me if i'm wrong....

huh? said:
hey bro...how much did you bought it???i need an external fuel pump badly cause my standard pump is failing me..haih..

RM300 +-

erictan30 said:
bro i'm a carbie user is we use or electric fuel pump instead of ac pump,wat is the max pressure for it?and can we put fuel pressure regulator?

pressure 4-5psi.

Darth said:
wat i noticed is..when using electronic fuel pump..need to make sure ur carbs have a return-pipe.......most of the oem carb doesn't have it....the return pipe only at mechanical fuel pump......

correct me if i'm wrong....

if you get the correct psi, you dont need any return pipe.

i`m not sure about other cars, but nissan sunny has a return pipe at the ac pump.
i just cut the pipe, and stuff in a bolt. Done. The ac pump is still fixed to engine but just not functioning.

Where is the AFR for 12v Carb

Hi there all Sifus,

Does any one knows which screw is the AFR screw?
I have a Iswara 1.5auto and my FC is very high. $50.00 = 200Km

Attached is the pic of my carb.
please any sifu out there i need your help.

Regards
D

dwight_my said:
Hi there all Sifus,

Does any one knows which screw is the AFR screw?
I have a Iswara 1.5auto and my FC is very high. $50.00 = 200Km

Attached is the pic of my carb.
please any sifu out there i need your help.

Regards
D
the AFR screw is at the back of ur carb, facing the firewall...

cheers....

But wat is the screw infront of the AFR? What does it do?

And thanks skywalker

How do i acctual tune the AFR? to the left or to the right?

regards
D

how much is usually to decarbonize the whole engine? (never been done before,and the car's already 10year old)
cuz price really varies too much
from rm40-120

its a carbie wira 1.5 btw

dwight_my said:
But wat is the screw infront of the AFR? What does it do?

And thanks skywalker

How do i acctual tune the AFR? to the left or to the right?

regards
D
not sure how to tune AFR lo... the other day i asked my mech how to tune AFR, he jz kept silent.... haha.... mau simpan knowledge pulak.....

rayracer said:
who's know 4g13 using how much DCNF carb weber? izzit 2 cyclinder 1 ?
did i can put back original air filter?

to be safe.. prepare RM1k for a DCNF conversion... ur RM1k would includes the carb itself... installation... the base... a new filter... DCNF is a two venturi carb, u r right... Make sure u have made enough study n research regarding Weber DCNF before making the purchase... there's 2 types of DCNF, the 36 n the 40...

er.. ur original filter ar.. if u want to re-fit it back.. u might need to do some modification on it.... n as a reminder... DCNF's venturi is far more bigger than a stock Asian carb.... make sure the air-flow is good enough to maximize the potential....

cheeers

theorekz said:
to be safe.. prepare RM1k for a DCNF conversion... ur RM1k would includes the carb itself... installation... the base... a new filter... DCNF is a two venturi carb, u r right... Make sure u have made enough study n research regarding Weber DCNF before making the purchase... there's 2 types of DCNF, the 36 n the 40...

er.. ur original filter ar.. if u want to re-fit it back.. u might need to do some modification on it.... n as a reminder... DCNF's venturi is far more bigger than a stock Asian carb.... make sure the air-flow is good enough to maximize the potential....

cheeers

oic!! wah!! so expensive?? got used 1 ah??? what the different between in the 36 and 40?? which 1 good performance and save fuel??? how much need to mod to put back original filter??

ehehehe....yes..it is indeed expansive..since the carb is not plug n play..you will need to custom made the base to fit your intake manifold...just FYI

dcnf 36 = RM650
base = RM100- RM150
installation = depends on your workshop
airfilter = RM200 - RM300
it will come near 1k...plus..you will need an airfilter for it..and the airfilter does not come cheap since carb is quite rare nowadays..it is catching a high price everywhere for the parts..

you just need to cut the original filter housing to compensate the bigger venturi size of the dcnf carb..it is just a simple cut..FYI, i fitted my dgv 32/36 with a 4g13 open pod KN filter..hehehe...

i recon you to go to old klang road...ramly motor works..he's an old timer,respect to mr.ramly..hehehe..n the price is reasonable...