Carburetor Section

what project ler?? dat day i call u pun tarak answer, payah ni macam weii??!!! ahahahahhaha :p

hrmm..cipan...have a big project goin on eh???hhehehe...

i wonder what is it...

ey ey, back to the fuel pump, so if i wana upgrade fuel pump what type i should get? external fuel pump rite? what type aR? or maybe brand ke someting, at least i got a slight idea whats it like lo =)

gavan said:
ey ey, back to the fuel pump, so if i wana upgrade fuel pump what type i should get? external fuel pump rite? what type aR? or maybe brand ke someting, at least i got a slight idea whats it like lo =)
facet..high performance fuel pump

fuel.jpg

maybe too high end for u...

interested?i found in this link...selling at rm3XX and above...

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/blitz_acfk/detail?.dir=ba2e&.dnm=13f0.jpg&.src=ph

huh? said:
hehehe....no larrrr...my car slow bai...hehehe..when i full throttle the car is faster arrr...abit only.. still cannot kejar somebody with mild cams n dcnf... ( two people using the same setup btw ) i wonder who they are erk??muahaha...

it is the old version of vtec...at least i hv somethin similar with my past honda eg..hehe..

ish ish... dont play play.. DGV ar.. went to saw ayman get his weber installed last time.. bukan main terror!!! :_:

bwahahahaha....no larr...you car is better..dcnf n 272 cams

keng orrrr ;p

gavan said:

i forgot the brand bro...but it should range between 80 - 150 for normal ones arrr..not like what cipan posted...i will check it out when i have arrived malacca..:_:

alright bro, im waiting for your reply, maybe can show me a pic of it also, so at least i know what kinda external pump i could get to make sure there is alwiz enough fuel supplying to me standard carb :P wonder if after modded to EFi can still use the pump ar? >.<

cannot lor... efi use different fuel pump compare to carbie engines... if u convert to efi, need to change the fuel pump as well...

correct me if wrong...

Hey guys,

There is an adjuster thingy which is facing the firewall (which is behind the carburator) below the black plate where the air filter sits on top. There's a cylinder cover like thing on the adjuster thingy. This is from the 4g13p carb engine. Could anyone of you guys explain what is the adjuster thingy and what's the purpose of it. Thanks in advance!

fats said:
Hey guys,

There is an adjuster thingy which is facing the firewall (which is behind the carburator) below the black plate where the air filter sits on top. There's a cylinder cover like thing on the adjuster thingy. This is from the 4g13p carb engine. Could anyone of you guys explain what is the adjuster thingy and what's the purpose of it. Thanks in advance!

that silver thing with the cover is called your AFR screw, it is use to control the air-fuel ratio that is fed into your engine =)

SkYwAlKeR said:
cannot lor... efi use different fuel pump compare to carbie engines... if u convert to efi, need to change the fuel pump as well...

correct me if wrong...

ei, but sifoo cookie said can wan worr...cause i ask him wether if i use those bosch twin feul pump in carbie can anot, he said can wan worr....cause its just pumping fuel ma ritE? is there any diff arrr if we use those high power pump in our carbs? no problem rite??

SkYwAlKeR said:

correct me if wrong...

yes you are right...efi engine uses different kind of fuel pump..low volume but high velocity..plus..the efi fuel pump is connected to your ecu for fuel control..

gavan..i havent go back malacca yet cause doin my assignments at my college..sorry for the late reply...:_:

i dunno? beats me....

eh? "huh?" you studying in MMU ka?? ahahaha, going back too often susah rite? =þ toll also mahal liow..petrol samor...i sure pengsan wan =( ehhehee =þ really miss the food there lo....

gavan said:
ei, but sifoo cookie said can wan worr...cause i ask him wether if i use those bosch twin feul pump in carbie can anot, he said can wan worr....cause its just pumping fuel ma ritE? is there any diff arrr if we use those high power pump in our carbs? no problem rite??

note u can use it if u r using weber carb eh: 4-throttle

gavan that one u didn't add in hehe :_: