Carburetor Section

fstrader said:
very hard to find bai, even if u land urself into one...the owner might not wanna part with it, as it is an historical item :p

*cough* *cough* now can be view in museum :_:

ahhaa, unker fred wan engine oni in museum cause using old school carbie maa,butthen overseas its still popular laa..damn farking power wei that carb...i want also~!!! :( sadly pocket dun give way oni....haihz...life sucks~!

defuser said:
oohh... i see.. my 4g13 is 1997, i should think its 12v. wah if possible we wana look 4 twin dcoe...! i see the way u talk abt sure syiok wan ! haha but u sure can fit rite ? any body happen to noe where i can get my hands on those in pg ? if it si rare in kl then in pg.. haha ! sure damm hard to find...

mrmm..any carb can fit any car IF..IF you got the right base for it..search the marketplace tread..there's a few people selling thier twin dcoe..but bare in mind the fuel consumption n the headache to learn it..hehehe..:_:

oohh i see... all weber same jst dat diff. tapak fit diff. engine cc correct ar ? f/c really naik alot ? wat do u mean learn it ? muz learn the weber ? wat is there to learn ?... wah... so technical wan ar ?

nooo...you got it alll wrong.hrmmm

weber has a few carbs...such as dcnf,dcoe,dgv and bla..bla..bla.

diff tapak for diff engine...not cc...all engine has diff intake manifold..each one of the has their own design..so..the tapak is made to fit the intake manifold and the carb lorrr..understand???if not..try using the google..ehehe...

of course you need to learn bout it...cause carb need freq tuning marrrr...

Guys,
i got a dcnf40 for sale with KNN filter.
everything is working fine
pm me if your interested.

btw,
its not mine but doing my fren a favor

huh? said:
nooo...you got it alll wrong.hrmmm

weber has a few carbs...such as dcnf,dcoe,dgv and bla..bla..bla.

diff tapak for diff engine...not cc...all engine has diff intake manifold..each one of the has their own design..so..the tapak is made to fit the intake manifold and the carb lorrr..understand???if not..try using the google..ehehe...

of course you need to learn bout it...cause carb need freq tuning marrrr...

oohh....ok ok.. i get it now. u using weber too ?

yes...single dgv progressive carb...not that powerful arrgh..my car slow bai.ehhehe....dcnf is better

huh? bro, heard tht the cam u bought from the ZTH forummer is just a stock cam??

to those potential weber-going-to-be-user, u'll need a lot of time, patience, effort n money to get the best settings for ur carb... So brace urself for these obstacles k... hehe...

yeah bro...so sad arr..

n just to add..if you are thinking of getting a performance carb..it is a good upgrade if you get yourself an electric fuel pump..

yes patience is of essence... this is how ur bond with ur car cums in. learn the charateristics of ur engine and set it to ur own liking rahter then spend 100's giving ppl to do it.

huh? said:
yeah bro...so sad arr..

n just to add..if you are thinking of getting a performance carb..it is a good upgrade if you get yourself an electric fuel pump..

ohh better f/c zit ? carb car. run on non elec. fuel pump wan merh ? how much to upgrade to elec. fuel pump ?

huh? said:
yeah bro...so sad arr..

o
hh better f/c zit ? how much to upgrade to elec. fuel pump ?

the fuel pump is for better fuel dilivery to your engine..cause stnd pump cannot supply enough fuel to the carb...you can get better performance with the electric fuel pump..rm150 would be sufficient i think...forgot already..

adelah jual electronic fuel pump at spare part shops..there are range about rm90-200..have many brands...

yeah..electric pump play important when supplying fuel into your carb..now me at malacca..still with my DCNF(becos i plan wana change to standard carb)..i cant reach more than 7k becos not enuf fuel..hehehe..so now drive slowly only..about 3k, i shift the gear already..:_:

wow....can reach until 7k ahhh
better go slow in Mallacca leh, all got monster nowadays
tumpang lalu weii

cabutttttt

bwahahaha....ya lorrr...hatta monster is at malacca already..better drive slowly at malacca arr..hehehehe