Carburetor Section

fstrader said:
many factors will effect your idling problem :-

1) plug is clog (u need to change plugs)
2) wrong plugs (oem plugs are better for proton engines)
3) your idling needle need to turn to more higher rpm reading.
4) morning weather and hot afternoons will effect your engines combustions, thats why u get rough/dead idling.
5) your carb need to be sprayed with carb cleaner once a while.
6) your distributor cap (need to take out and cut those unwanted carbons at the contact points)
7) check your plug cable.

anything more sifoo's ? :p
8)no automatic/manual choke..completely dismantle...then sound blrup!blurp!:X-:
9)tuning on the carb itself........

erk...over budget ler..haisey....nevermine..nextime will change...

now have other plan waiting...but my examination comes first..kekekek

so expensive mehh clutch plate? i bought mine tatau brapa puck but for 1.6 one laa..exedy brand ( i think local laa :p ) for 200 buck only...

mine also like that lah..less than rm200..EXEDY..this one performance one...3legs(pucks)..summore made of ceramic...tahan lasak n summore grip...

bro?why you want to used 3 pucks?ur car orledi more bhp ka?even standed wan slip orledi?.....

sumtime lah..just wana try new thing..heheheh..want to see the improvement..then can share here...

where got...mine not using big big piston..like that fella...mine standard piston only..

hahaha......

wei..we talk about RAM AIR INDUCTION/COWL INDUCTION =COLD AIR INTAKE...for carby want ka?

what is that dart???

can give sum intro..i realy dun understand....

how about MSD ingition and MSd blaster coil???

finalbox.gif

proinstl1.jpg

http://www.ramairbox.com/

unker fred...??

COWL INDUCTION

http://www.pteazer.com/images/cowlarrows.gif
Cowl Induction Hood - How It Works
Air glides over the cowl induction hood.
It then hits the base of the windsheild, creating a low pressure area, allowing the hot air to escape from the engine compartment.

http://www.limboland.net/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=pt&Product_Code=PZH101F&Category_Code=EBP

true maa those stuff looks like alien invading kl :p

who da fella using big big piston?? can mehh???

but darth..where to locate the intake of the hose???like my lovely saga...then, have to take out the head lamp lah..hehehhe