Carburetor Section

Originally posted by alantan@Feb 24 2005, 01:12
i want to put weber also la..any jalan anot?
web FC very high ar...but of course power also very keng :lol:

g88, need for speed lor sure fc higher also nvm lar :P

alan, gib me ur number by pm...i try look around but it wont be fast lar as u know webers are precious and not many wanna part with :)

high as in how high leh

say la..me doing rm38/380km

if rm38/300km still good ma

Originally posted by alantan@Feb 24 2005, 01:16
high as in how high leh

20 bucks - approx 14litres.....mine is about 110km. (got tekan sometimes lar)

Originally posted by alantan@Feb 24 2005, 01:16
high as in how high leh

I heard Proton one will be 2 times higher Fc..mean like normal carb RM10 for 100km then weber will be like Rm10 for 50km nia but power wise increase kow also...

eh where can tune carb or service carb ?. tuning where by i mean , using the correct tools to get the afr optimize . and where can i find weber or mikuni for daihatsu 3Y engine ?.

hmm and also where can i find Weber for daihatsu CB23 and where can i custom made it?

seem to b alot ppl say carburetor very keng also!!!
but normal carb mod can arrr???how to make it??
cost low??eat fuel or not??i need a torqe more in 2500rpm to 6000rpm!!!
who can help!!??? :blink:

Originally posted by fstrader+Feb 24 2005, 01:18 -->
QUOTE (fstrader @ Feb 24 2005, 01:18 )
110km...

dude ur running side draft mah....

What I heard that an old-timer mechanic does when tuning:

if u want pick-up, he'll lean out the a/f mixture (turn the screw in) until the engine idles roughly b4 screwing back (richen it) a bit.

If u want top speed, he'll richen the a/f by screwing out.

U can experiment it yrself, like what I'm doing. I use liquid paper to make a mark on the screw so that I can see how much I've turned the screw (I make 1/8 to 1/4 turn each time). If it backfires, then I just undo the amount I've done previously, no harm done. Nonid2 goto workshop for RM60 MUT sessions!

For the Saga/Iswara Megavalve engine, u can actually use a short screwdriver with a small "-" tip to adjust the a/f screw. Some mechanics use old spark plugs with straightened side electrodes to do so. The proper tool costs around RM60, I've heard.

operate the carb less than rm100..
modd gonna cost u bout rm50 depends on ur mech....
bore the chamber piston gonna cost u summore....
petrol surely increase like mad...

"need for speed lor sure fc higher also nvm lar " quote taken from fstrader..

Originally posted by malyadayada@Feb 24 2005, 09:04
operate the carb less than rm100..
modd gonna cost u bout rm50 depends on ur mech....
bore the chamber piston gonna cost u summore....
petrol surely increase like mad...

"need for speed lor sure fc higher also nvm lar " quote taken from fstrader..
ya lor..want low FC..than..let the carb alone..dun kacau it...hihihihii

haih...mal..weber satu!!!!!...hahahahaha :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by fstrader@Feb 24 2005, 01:01
i think am gonna organise some talk/gathering on carbs..anyone up to it?

give some sugestions guys :rolleyes:
fstrader

that is a good idea when n where B)

wah wah wah
all sifu here!!!
i also carburetor
my 1.3 wira carb now
got some problem!!
looks like the chork will not function when morning
how??
and the ideling not very good sometime 1.1 and some time 0.8 and some time 0.5 also got
how???

but the good thing is the FC is very ok for me
RM 10 can go for 90 to 100 km

Originally posted by narx+Feb 24 2005, 07:57 -->
QUOTE (narx @ Feb 24 2005, 07:57 )
Originally posted by fstrader@Feb 24 2005, 01:18
110km...

clayton, me also shock to see that figure but its true ;) mayb my own tuning pays out :P

cookie & everybody, how about tomorrow night? venue : pj area? :)

Originally posted by fstrader+Feb 24 2005, 13:23 -->
QUOTE (fstrader @ Feb 24 2005, 13:23 )
Originally posted by narx@Feb 24 2005, 07:57
Originally posted by fstrader@Feb 24 2005, 01:18
110km...

clayton, me also shock to see that figure but its true ;) mayb my own tuning pays out :P

cookie & everybody, how about tomorrow night? venue : pj area? :)
how u tuning?
wat carb r u using?

spirit, i tune it back to fastory spec, idle mixture needle and throttle needle all pull back home and then open 2 1/2 half turn back. from there u judge ur idiling and mixture. ;)

actually form my own experienced,..

tuning your carb to provide more performace is not easy at all..

i only can tune my own carb to make it save fuel...

sangat susah also..need alot of test...