Carburetor Section

heheh i play around wit the 'jarum' inside the carb...
i potong a bit the 'jarum' n test the car...
if u wanna experiment try to get a lot of this jarum n tune away...
the putra was stock standard n auto.....

but if u got weber should be better if u done up ur engine nicely third gear u can go up to 180km/h.....this being tested on a 4G15 saga....but the engine being done to the maxx :lol:

hahah so many carb fans here..yeah i support carb too.the sensitive feel of the throotle really addictive. hahaha one day i shall get a weber too!!

fred<< my car slow bai~~~

Originally posted by malyadayada@Feb 22 2005, 15:58

but if u got weber should be better if u done up ur engine nicely third gear u can go up to 180km/h.....this being tested on a 4G15 saga....but the engine being done to the maxx :lol:
hmmm maybe i cant experiment it on my old carb, but how to take out the jarum ah? :)

i think my jarum also not too good already..

need to service and fix the carb...

where is teh jarum though..i also want to potong..hahahaha

BTW!! my car is satria 1.3 carburetor also! :o
really low power! i hear tat all u say,now i interest it! ;)
HOW TO GET MORE POWER IN THE CARB?? :blink:

PLS HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :ph34r:

Originally posted by malyadayada@Feb 22 2005, 15:58

yeah bro,

Wat jarum ah?

The float needle u mean ah?

Come lar, share abit lar, wat needle.

eehh fred...u say easy to tune the weber then next time u help me tune my car ok.... :lol: :lol:

malyadayada,

are you talking about that needle used to adjust the air/fuel ratio, at the back of the carb? if potong that needle, isn't the effect something like screwing the needle out to enrich the a/f ratio?

sorie frenz a lil bit late...
home no internet maa......
joeker about the float needle i didnt kacau that yet ;) ....
esky yerp i kacau that one it loolike a screw potong that thing a bit but not too much...
if u wanna take out this thing u need to go to any motorcycle shop n ask them to 'operate' the carb....n take out the jarum ...it's quite hard too explain to u all
bcoz everything is done by my foreman but he showed everything n explained it in his own words...foreman linggo lar.... :lol: but later i do understand him....
but a lot of work needed to be done to operate the carb....btw the carb was a proton one...after nodd it a felt a bit the petrol consumption lar...

rayracer u wanna power from a carb lots of thing needed to be done..i show u my car with 2 passenger, a guitar n a bass goin to penang last year... :lol:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/malyadayada/speed.jpg

Long live carburetor !! :lol:
Mine using Mikuni, cannot afford weber, probably when I buy a new car than I can project my car ! drag machine......
PZ pnp head, cam & extractor on its way - courtesy of zth members...
standard mod only ok laa, no JPJ kacau one.

BTW can anybody share on how 4g15 could use SM4 fuel pump(electrical ?) to replace the existing mech. pump, I heard it before, whats the difference, good aa ?

regards

die lor....now cannot chase uncle fred liao...forever will makan his asap...

Originally posted by cipan_supercas@Feb 23 2005, 16:39
waa..fstrader already using Weber logo as his avatar...yeah..

long live weber!!..ahaks... :)
using as avatar only cipan...muahahhahahaha :lol:

long live WEBER!!! :D

Originally posted by jombiee@Feb 23 2005, 14:19
Long live carburetor !! :lol:
Mine using Mikuni, cannot afford weber, probably when I buy a new car than I can project my car ! drag machine......
PZ pnp head, cam & extractor on its way - courtesy of zth members...
standard mod only ok laa, no JPJ kacau one.

BTW can anybody share on how 4g15 could use SM4 fuel pump(electrical ?) to replace the existing mech. pump, I heard it before, whats the difference, good aa ?

regards
errr bro, i am using e3 elctronic pump...not much difference though. but heard some experts say put s15 pump wor :ph34r:

i think am gonna organise some talk/gathering on carbs..anyone up to it?

give some sugestions guys :rolleyes:

i say carb respond faster then EFI since it's mechanical based ....and No speed cut :lol: !!!